Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 38-48 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Don't ask, don't get. My grandmother said that to me as a kid. Thought i'd apply it here.

In his own words

On the assumption that the point of this site is to eventually get off this site, here's what I'm looking for. If you don't like the description, that's fine, we'd probably be wrong for each other, but this is an experiment in asking for what you really want. 38-48. smart, creative (I mean really creative, I don't buy the "everyone's creative" b.s. It's not true). Be passionate about something. Loves to travel, and can pack light and quickly, and enjoys the journey as much as the destination. Can enjoy high end and low end. Has strayed off the beaten track, often. Has no desire to go on a cruise. Loves the arts. Doesn't mind subtitles. Great sense of humor. Drinks (moderately to much). Likes live music. Stylish. Spiritual in some way. Marches to the beat of her own drum but has a moral compass. (Or if it's an amoral compass, explain the nuances, we might be closer than you think). Mostly drama free. Knows how to be happy. Mostly non-judgemental. (Yes, you are allowed to be. We all are sometimes, but accept the differences - they make the world a better place, and we get people to laugh at/with). Someone who I can learn from, has the ability to sometimes make me think differently, give me an alternate perspective and can make me better. I'll try and do the same. Single or divorced, no kids. Not important, but nice to have: Plays golf. I'm pretty much the same as above. Business owner, Brooklynite and British. Scottish actually, but I'm British until this independence idiocy goes away. If you have more pictures of your dog than you, we probably wouldn't match. It's not that I don't like dogs, and I understand if you have one, its a package deal, but I'd like to know you first. Don't wink, drop a note.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Fish

I have an odd gray cat I rescued

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Always looking for new places to eat, drink, and visit. Equally there are favorites around the neighborhood and around the world that are always great to return to. Scotland, Tokyo, Simi. Isatnbul. Tulum. India. Berkshires. Any ocean.

Favorite things

Love live music. Probably see a band at least two or three times a month. Photography. anything creative.

For fun

Live music. Movies, theatre, dining out. Love low-end and high end in all of the above as long as it's interesting. Love to cook - was crap at waiting tables so I made friends with the chef and leaned a lot

Last read

Re(kindled) my love for great spy thrillers. Always one on the go. Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole books. Ian Rankin.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
None of the above/below really describes it. Self-Employed Creative would be the mix of the available categories. I'm Creative Director in my own company after years in the big agency world.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm Scottish Been in the US for 20 years, mostly New York with a brief stint in SF.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Agnostic, atheist but if I had to pick one Buddhist would be the closest.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Went to Art College got a degree in Design - and life.