Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 27-37 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'0" (152cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
[Insert witty one-liner or meaningful song lyric here. No pressure.]

In her own words

Smiles, laughs, hugs, coffee, tea, ice cream, good grammar, friends, family (of origin and chosen), fun socks, hoodie sweatshirts. These are the essentials of a happy life. I'm learning as I get older that nothing is forever: rough patches will always pass and, unfortunately, bright spots will fade out occasionally (but return). I am generally optimistic and try not to take myself too seriously. I'm looking for someone who can appreciate that "a non-toothache is very pleasant" (thanks, Thich Nhat Hanh) and who lives in the moment, one day at a time, letting tomorrow worry about itself. I'm starting to dip my toe back into the dating pool after taking myself actively out of it for over a year to focus on my health, my work, and my relationship with myself. My goal is to find a fun and meaningful relationship with someone who knows that the most important part of life is sharing it with those you love and making the most of every day.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Golf, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I got an 8-year-old cat a week ago. Her previous owner named her Bella, which is apt because she is gorgeous. But more often than not I call her Baby, Nugget, or Kitty.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Don't know if they count as "hot spots," but I can frequently be found at Julius Meinl, First Slice, Lovely, Kitchen Sink, Kopi, Perfect Cup, Taste of Heaven... Are you catching on that I like coffee, tea, and sweets?

Favorite things

Newsies, tacos, anything Aaron Sorkin writes/ directs/produces, singing karaoke in the car w/ friends, burgers, peanut butter, bubbles, stickers, Kissing Jessica Stein, board games, books by John Green, chive cream cheese, hoodies, Mendelssohn, hugs

For fun

I'm generally game for almost anything: classical concerts, raunchy comedy shows, bowling, board games... that said I'm a terrible dancer and don't love loud, club-like places with sweaty people drinking and yelling in order to hear each other.

Last read

Bossypants by Tina Fey, I Thought It Was Just Me (But It Isn't) by Brene Brown, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot (okay, not so recent on that one, but it's so good that I still talk about it and think everyone should read it).



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Nonprofit management. I'm the dork behind the scenes writing grant proposals and playing in Excel and loving it.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Jewish. Still consider myself Jewish and my values are very much informed by the tradition, but my current practice is much more spiritual than religious.
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral