Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-27 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
but who is she and why does she keep saying inappropriate things?

In his own words

So reading this you're probably thinking "why should I date this guy?" Not sure if these random tidbits can answer your questions but: -Despite being from Texas I really have no business being around a horse, driving a large truck with massive amounts of lift, or shooting a gun, especially while yelling "yee haw" or jumping in the air whilst firing. - I loved movies growing up, and when I discovered that making films could be a major in college I felt like I was cheating life. A job as supposed to be something I had to toil away at to get money to do what I wanted to. No, here was something I loved and I had the potential of getting paid to do it. - My mind is filled with completely useless knowledge about inane facts that matter to no one. In all honesty I'm a pretty low key laid back guy with incredibly high aspirations. I've been told I'm "a sweet guy", so I got that going for me, which is nice, I guess. I'm random and goofy at times. As mentioned, I'm a film geek, however, I'm not a film snob. I appreciate, prefer even, the low-brow comedies that you can connect to. Not the ones that hit you intellectually but you never watch again. I like the ones you can quote in everyday situations, that make you chuckle when a stray thought pops in your head while driving or in the shower. And I like the ones where you find a new line or joke or subtle gesture that you'd never seen on previous viewings. I like sports, both playing and watching. Yes, I'm a Cowboys fan. Please don't hold it against me; I was born into it. And I love golf, partially because it gets me outside consistently, but more because it delves into the bad and good parts of me, my competitiveness, my ocd, and my attempt to capture a singular moment of perfection, right now. What I'm looking for is pretty simple. I'd like someone who can appreciate the greatness of not only the high end great films of cinema but also the low end awesomely bad ones too. Ideally, she'll be open minded and laid back, who can feel comfortable both chilling at home on a weekend or going out to some awesome or weird adventure, and who I can not only laugh with but also share the deepness and darkness of life with. I'm just looking for the girl that I can connect to and share life with. So if you're still reading this and I don't totally repulse you, give a wink. I promise I don't bite, you know, unless you're into that sort of thing.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Trying new local restaurants. Camping, golf, sporting events. New York, Texas, Boston, the mountains, the beach, the Arclight (greatest theater system ever), a variety of pubs and bars, Hotel Cafe.

Favorite things

TV shows: The Office, HIMYM, Dollhouse, 30 Rock. Movies: ones dealing with quirks of life, triumph over adversity, superheroes, spaceships, and satire. Tunes: The Rescues. College acapella Other stuff: Golf, guitar, both real and hero versions

For fun

Pretty laid back and quiet. I watch movies, both indie and hollywood, more action, epic, comic-book type films. Things that'll make you think and question the facets of life or dream. Also like trying new restaurants, playing guitar, and golf.

Last read

Walking on Water by Madeline L'Engle, Harry Potter 7, and Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Like everyone else in LA, I'm an aspiring screenwriter. To pay the bills, I'm researcher at a production company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Asian White / Caucasian
Mix of Chinese and Indonesian.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Majored in film at Baylor, focusing on screenwriting.