Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-42 within 50 miles

Active within 1 week

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Thanks for reading my profile. Most people say...

In his own words

Thanks for reading my profile. Most people say I'm very nice. I think it's because I have such a good manner, I'm so pleasant and easy to talk to. Those who know me better will say that I have integrity. That I'm a moral person. Someone you can trust and count on. I always try to be good to people, so my presence in their lives, however fleeting, is helpful to them. I treat people with respect. I'm thoughtful, and I have a kind heart. I'm rather sophisticated. I grew up in New York City, and have surrounded myself with interesting people my entire life. I'm not a "tough wise guy" type of New Yorker. I'm an urbane, gentlemanly type of New Yorker. I don't like sarcasm. I always "get it." Little escapes me. I am quite "comfortable in my own skin," to use a worn cliche. I know myself. I don't have anything left to discover, nothing to experiment with. I have many interests, from history and politics to art and architecture. I love modernism. I was a member of MoMA in New York for years. My favorite architect is Zaha Hadid. I helped design my own home. I have restored two classic automobiles, and I enjoy driving them on weekends. I'd love to take cooking classes with someone. I like cycling and hiking, museums and art galleries. And , although I'd prefer Duran Duran, I'd happily go to a Beyonce concert. I'm both a political conservative and traditional in my personal values. I have a dog who I adore. I love dogs. I'm up on current events ( NYT in the AM , WSJ in the PM , every single day.) I will never embarrass you or sound foolish. NEVER . I'm comfortable most any situation, and I know when to talk and when to keep quiet. So, why I am here? I am seeking true love. I want to get married, and also to be a father. I have a wonderful life, a good, fulfilling career, nice friends, I'm healthy, I have the luxury of pursuing many of my interests. I have pride and high self-esteem. I'm confident enough to laugh at myself, and I do. But it's not enough. I want to share good times and bad, have someone to care for and cherish. I'm so traditional and family-oriented, that I just can't imagine being alone. Single life, though romanticized by our culture, is cold and unfulfilling, in my view. "Dating" as a lifestyle, is nothing more than a string of unrealized hopes, since a successful date should progress to something serious. I want my last date. I am yearning for it. I really love the feeling of "being in love." I'm very romantic, warm, affectionate, and playful too. I like public displays of affection. I genuinely love the company of a woman, in all its aspects. I'm a nurturer, it's my nature. I am ideally suited to family life. I am stable as a rock, dependable like you wouldn't believe. I like a joke, but I know what's important, and I take serious things seriously. I'm substantial, I'm responsible, I have character. I'm the opposite of the "narcissistic flake." I'm a real man. A man who wants a family. In fact, I think it's an honor and a duty for every man to raise a family, and I'm eager to "get to it." If I've struck a chord with you, please don't hesitate to contact me. I would genuinely love to hear from you. Bob

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs

Sparky is a labrador/staffordshire mix, a shelter rescue, 11 years old. I got him when he was six months old and he brightens every day of my life.

Political views



New York University, New York, NY

Favorite things


For fun

I like travel, movies, museums, shows, art exhibits , architecture tours, restaurants. I also like nature , especially beaches, parks and hiking trails.

Last read

The Wall Street Journal.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm an ophthalmologist in solo private practice.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
My background is in science, so I believe in the Big Bang Theory, The Theory of Evolution, etc. I do not believe in Adam and Eve, nor in Noah's arc. I am Jewish, I identify with Jewish issues, I'm strongly pro-Israel, I observe certain customs.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree
BA , New York University , Biology Major, International Politics Minor MD , State University of New York, Downstate Medical Center Internship Internal Medicine at Long Island College Hospital, N.Y. Residency Ophthalmology at S.U.N. Y. Downstate.