Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Double Oak, TX, USA | Seeking women 48-65 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 16

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Here's the short version: Or at least it was...

In his own words

Here's the short version: Or at least it was supposed to be short.... I'm smart, have a great dry sense of humor, and I think I'm a pretty good, decent man. My partners and I own our own business, so I work hard, but I try to make sure I have time to play. I love the water, and lived on a boat for several years, because it's something I'd always wanted to do. Was very glad I did it, and eventually, like a lot of things, it was time to do something else. I'm not obsessive about it, but do I workout because I like the way it makes me look and feel. And I know how bad I'll look if I don't. I'm happy dressed up for a night out, or just as content hanging out in shorts and a T-shirt. Either way, if we're right together, we'll have fun. I've been very blessed with health, happiness, and enough of the materials things I need. But, isn't life better shared? I think I have a lot to give to the woman I love and respect, the important things that can't be bought. If you don't get that, I'm probably not the guy for you. But if you do, and if you're curious, I'd be happy to tell you more. And I'd love to get to know a little about you, too. Shallow as it may be, everything starts with attraction and chemistry, so I do want to see your picture. (And sorry, but I won't respond if you don't post or send one.) There has to be mutual respect, so it's important to me that you have a sense of what's right for you, and that you try to live your life according to those values. (Even if you slip sometimes, as I sure do.) Take care of yourself, emotionally and physically. Be happy, fun, and love to laugh. Enjoy intimacy, emotional and physical, and be open to the possibilities. Take pleasure in the closeness of a great relationship. Please be over your past relationships, and if you're still trying to "find yourself", wanting to get back with that ex that didn't know what he had, or whatever, try a little more Oprah and then get back to me. If you have chidren, put them first. If we look like we're going somewhere, I'd love to get to know them. Please be who you say you are, and try to let me see what you're really like. And I'll do the same. If we're good together, I'll be your biggest cheerleader. Not interested in finding out how many people I can date, serial dating, proving my on-line popularity (or yours), or constantly looking to trade up to someone "just a little" better. Nor am I interested in those who are. Just so you know. All the other interests, preferences, likes and dislikes, aren't really very important if we have mutual attraction, admiration, and respect. (There's that "respect" word again. Sounds easy, doesn't it? ) You know what it all comes down to? I'd like to find a woman I love, that loves me back. If some of this sounds like what you want too, let's get to know more about each other. And BTW, 2 questions: - will someone please explain what it means when people say they like "indoor activities?" I see a couple of ways to take that. - what's up with people talking about how their friends describe them? I'm happy that mine just accept me.

His interests

Book club , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Have a place in Port Mansfield, go as often as possible. Been to France, loved it. The rest of Europe is next on the list. And add going back to Costa Rica. Spectacular.


University of North Texas, Denton, TX

For fun

Love boats, (Evidently), water, salt water fishing, books, golf, UT Football, ........ Too soft hearted to hunt anymore. Golf, do you play?

Last read

"South of Broad" by Pat Conroy - GREAT book!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
My partners and I own a construction business.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Have faith in God, lack a little faith in some of the people who claim to speak for Him. (Her?) Heard it best in a lyric, "God, deliver us from people that think they're You."
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference