Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


67 year old man | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking women 50-65 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Other
Yes, but trying to quit
I'm looking for a best friend/companion and if that leads to more, well, that's all the better. I love to laugh, have fun, enjoy the moment.

In his own words

I've learned over the years that intimacy can best be achieved by being best friends. I hope to be a best friend to someone who is looking for trust, loyalty, respect, honesty, caring and sharing and much more. Life is too short for game playing and not being yourself. If you read further on down the page you'll get a feel for what I enjoy. But...first and foremost is my family. I have one daughter and one son and twin 13 y/o grandchildren (boy/girl). They are all the lights of my life. My grandchildren, that is LOL. Just kidding. My daughter is a single mom, never married and, unfortunately, has MS. That makes it tough on her in raising two active teenagers. Her MS is also a blessing in one way: she is able to be a stay-at-home mom So we take the bad with the good and count our blessings not our pitfalls. I've always thought obstacles are only challenges that we overcome to succeed. I am an eternal optimist despite some of my own and my family's setbacks. You may kick us life but you will NOT keep us down. My son recently got married and he and his new bride are embarking on their lives together after a honeymoon in New Orleans. They both work, say they have no desire to have children. But, then again, they always said they would never get married either...that they are themselves and would not be caught up in societal traditions. Hope springs eternal!!! In September I will celebrate my 39th year of sobriety from alcohol. Needless to say I take great pride in that accomplishment but I give most, if not all, of the credit to my higher power. I am humbled and grateful that he/she saw something in me that perhaps others didn't. I've been blessed and I take very little in my life for granted. Fortunately, one thing I've been able to maintain over the years is my sense of humor. I am somewhat irreverent in that area and I like to laugh at myself. I think that's the Norwegian in me. We love to laugh at ourselves. If you know anything about the Norwegian language you will recognize one of our great sayings...Uff Da. It can mean anything you want it to mean. If I hit a bad golf shot, you may well hear me say, "Uff Da" while looking down at the ground as if the ground caused the bad shot. LOL. Even at my age I believe in continually learning new things and expanding my mind and horizons. It's my belief we should always be looking for new experiences that enrich our minds, bodies and spirituality. As I've gained knowledge and experience (and I hope some wisdom), I think I have a broader, more tolerant perspective on life and people. I rather enjoy that part of me. Well, crap, this is way too long already so I'll stop here. Suffice it to say that I would love to get to know you first as a friend and later, well, who knows. The possibilities are endless. Ohhhhh, others tell me I'm a great listener so you can share with me, vent with me and lean on me as well. I am committed to keeping whatever you tell me as a private conversation and it goes NO further than you and me. I won't try to solve your problems or offer solutions unless you want that kind of feedback. I promise to respect you for who you are and I won't try to change you either. I truly hope you are having a wonderful day and are enjoying the moment you are in. I know I am. It's a choice after all...LOL. Till we meet again...Take care of yourself and those you love.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Coffee shops, nightclubs, museums and the great outdoors (road trip anyone?)


Dickinson State University, Dickinson, ND

Favorite things

Wow, I thoroughly love the beauty found in nature, the Oregon coast, the Rockies, blues skies, wheat fields in summer, flowers, and so much more.

For fun

For me, it's golf, racquetball, skiing and the health club for fitness and staying in shape. I love the performing arts (Broadway plays), art museums, galleries, movies and all kinds of music and concerts.

Last read

The Racketeer by John Grisham. Also enjoy Stuart Woods and Robert Patterson. For heavy fiction I read Robert Ludlum. For non-fiction, I enjoy business books with an emphasis on management and organizational dynamics.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Never Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I had a successful corporate career ending as a CEO. Now that I'm retired I'm enjoying freelance writing for the, an online magazine and being a mobile DJ.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I hold a BA in English Literature and Journalism. Currently taking online classes in philosopy, ethics and morality from Harvard and MIT.