Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old woman | Baltimore, MD, USA | Seeking men 37-52 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
No Way
Social Drinker
Living love, loving life; teaching, laughing, loving, living, learning

In her own words

I'm an eclectic and diverse kind of person. I guess that's true for all of us--it's hard to label or categorize ourselves. I find it difficult to sum myself up, but this medium requires it. I've lived abroad and love traveling, but also love having a hometown and cozy nights at home. I can be both exceedingly goofy or serious, earnest or irreverent, depending on the situation. While in reality an incurable optimist, idealist, and romantic, I'm not incapable of flashes of cynicism and sarcasm (they're not permanent :). I definitely see things in shades of gray -- except for when something is either black or white! You get the picture. Some people get that and appreciate it, and some people don't. My favorite people do. I love learning and speaking other languages (Hablas espanol? Govorite pa russki?), teaching my students, hanging out at corner bars in the neighborhood with my friends, doing outdoorsy things (camping-hiking-sailing-kayaking), reading good books, having spirited (but civil and respectful!) political debates, drinking good beer/wine, listening to good music, dancing, traveling to new places as well as old favorites, hanging out with the family, making new friends, and enjoying the old. I'm looking for a great, compatible-with-me man to be friends with, grow and learn with, have fun with, and love passionately. I hope he'll be intelligent, caring, honest, funny, fun-loving, respectful, active, and interested in doing his best in his little corner to make the world a better place.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I had a wonderful dog who shared my life for over 13 years, Osa, the best black dog ever, and she passed away a year and a half ago or so. I loved living with her, but it'll take a really special dog to take her place. Maybe someday.....

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Baltimore is a great city to live in, and I live near Fells Point, which I love. I love places like Max's, the Daily Grind, or places to go dancing. The Outer Banks has a special spot in my heart, but so do Spain and any place I have a ticket to!

Favorite things

I'm definitely a bibliophile, with more books in my house than anything else. They are faithful friends. I love spending time with good friends over a drink and something tasty to eat. Getting together with my family is really important to me.

For fun

Life is short and there are a lot of fun things to do in this world! More than anything I love having a good time with my friends or family, maybe visiting a wine festival, getting some oysters before a baseball game, going hiking, or salsa dancing

Last read

I read all the time, and usually have many things going at once. I read about Buddhism / meditation; fantasy/sci-fi like Game of Thrones or The Hobbit; nonfiction; contemporary and classic literature; historical romance; or articles from NYT



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Auburn / Red No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach ESL to immigrant teenagers in an inner-city public school. One great thing about my job is the chance to learn new things from my students on a regular basis...either that or the bellylaugh I get almost once a day...
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was baptized Catholic, but don't go to church. I'm very interested in Buddhism these days, though I wouldn't exactly say I am Buddhist. I'm influenced by Christianity a lot, and Quakerism appeals to me. Being a good person and happy is what I want.
Languages: English, Russian, Spanish English, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
While I work full-time, I've been in a doctoral program for a few years now.