Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Arlington, MA, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi there! Thanks for stopping by!! Since...

In his own words

Hi there! Thanks for stopping by!! Since you've been so kind as to click on my profile, by accident or intentionally - either way is just as good - I’ll waste no time and get right into it and describe a little bit about me in a kind of stream of consciousness style. Overall, I think I'm a decent, easy-to-get-along-with kind of guy. I believe in being courteous, second chances and giving people the benefit of the doubt. I admit my mistakes and always give credit where credit is due. I'm a great listener but will also put in my two cents if needed (always tactfully, of course). I try to do a small good deed when I can (I don't actively seek them out of course, just if the situation happens to presents itself during the course of daily events). I seemingly always root for the underdog - maybe because I think I'm a bit like that, but end up surprising people. I'm aware of the fact that I am far from having the answers to all of life's questions. I don't even know if I want to know all the answers - seems like a lot of homework when maybe you should be just going with the flow. I don't mind at all poking fun at myself, and it's cool if my friends do too - usually happens if I make a dumb joke – which is probably more frequent than I’d like to admit. I don't really think that I'm a competitive person, though I do try to do a good job in whatever it is I'm doing. And maybe if you haven't yet fallen asleep and thus reached the end of this paragraph I should add that I can be a bit wordy when writing. Bottom line though, I just try to be an honest and respectful person and try to do the right thing. Regarding my potential match, basically I would hope to find someone that does not find what I wrote in the above paragraph to be entirely objectionable. Someone kind and honest, who has some mutual interests and/or values, or be willing to share those interests that don't overlap. Part of it would rely on a "gut-feeling" which is why I’m hesitant to list a bunch of “must-haves.” Being somewhat funny or witty would be a plus, since I'd like to think I'm a little bit like that, but even that is still not a requirement as being kind and honest can go a long way. Someone perhaps, who after finding me watching yet another program on the History/Discovery/Science channel, won't mind me enthusiastically recapping with little tidbits about how the fabled city of Atlantis actually may have existed ( theory) or how warp drive is possible ( theory) or how the Moon is truly made of green cheese ( theory...still awake?...awesome). Overall, someone who is able to challenge me to be a better person in some little way, and certainly I would strive to do the same - someone who will be in my corner (and that goes the other way too, naturally), as well as someone who will know exactly how long to laugh at me (that is without seeming mean) when I do something dumb/stupid. Thanks for reading!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

I don't have any pets now, but I hope to in the future (I'm thinking most likely a dog)

Favorite hot spots

I always like to do some exploring, and there are lots of places on my 'to go' list. I've been around Cambridge a lot and think it's pretty cool. I like visiting all the historical spots around Boston. The Jersey Shore, Philly and NYC too.

Favorite things

Music: 90's and 80’s alt-rock, country and bluegrass, oldies, classical (Chopin especially), Sinatra. Cooking/travel tv shows, wine, diners, pizza, crunchy peanut butter, golf, tennis, running, rollerblading, autumn, Simpsons, M*A*S*H (tv series).

For fun

I'm learning to play guitar. I'm seeking inspiration to play, so I've caught some acoustic shows at local pubs. I've also become quite fond of 'pub trivia,' as I feel I have a vast knowledge of random (or useless, perhaps) facts.

Last read

I've just started "The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire" by Edward Gibbon. I don't read books that often, but when I do, I go for an ambitious project - probably an attempt to make me feel less guilty about not reading that often!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a scientist - I can certainly be more specific if you're interested, but 'biologist' should suffice for a short profile blurb.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference