Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

bluesguitar67

39 year old man | Albany, NY, USA | Seeking women 26-42 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'2" (187cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My humility is what makes me so awesome.

In his own words

The last year has been one of tumultuous change, and I'm finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel and reorienting to my new role as a single dad. I'm ready to date occasionally, have fun, and find potential for the future. The time is not quite right for a serious relationship, but I am open to seeing what can develop. I love seeing live bands (lots of blues/rock/soul/Americana), good movies (good meaning well-written, not just a lot of explosions), and enjoy conversations with insightful people. I’m also deeply sarcastic and ironic, laugh easily, and consider myself more adventurous than the average person, but maybe less adventurous than one of the wilderness survivors who are constantly taking selfies in the jungle. Some more things about me: 1. I’m a sucker for a woman with a flirtatious smile who knows big words 2. My glass is half full, but has a leak at the bottom 3. I am both insatiable and incorrigible 4. I match best with someone who’s a little feisty. Maybe more than a little 5. A little sweetness is required too 6. A girl sent a message that said only “Nice Teeth.” Guess what I said 7. I’m very good with my hands. Take that any way you want ;-) 8. I typically won’t respond to a message that just says “Hi.” Start a conversation 9. Music is a passion of mine. Old music and new music that sounds old. Aretha and Otis and BB King and Muddy and Waylon Jennings Johnny Cash the Stones and Black Crowes and almost anything rootsy. I love seeing live bands and spend far too much on concert tickets 10. I’m a good pilot, teacher, photographer, writer, friend, boyfriend, and guitar repairman 11. I’m less good at striking up conversations with strangers. Ironically, I’m not always good about keeping my mouth shut 12. I’m starting a new business and finding it to be more adventurous than I expected 13. Republicans and religion make little sense to me 14. I must be cuter than I thought because I get a lot of messages from girls who obviously didn’t read most of my profile 15. Laughter is one of the sexiest things ever 16. I’m not much of a grammarian, but you need to be able to communicate well to get my attention 17. Best date idea ever: drive somewhere fun to see a great band 18. I’m pretty good at faking my way through swing dancing and would love to have a regular partner 19. I have some meat on my bones and always will 20. I clean up pretty well and don’t complain about dressing up 21. I have no interest in the trendy club scene. Pubs and live bands are where it’s at 22. Sunny days make me happy 23. I’m a big time cuddler and am not real shy about PDA 24. I use the word “whatever” as little as possible 25. I am only materialistic about guitars and a few gadgets

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Soccer, VolleyBall


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs

I love dogs and had an incredibly sweet rescue that was a big part of my life until he passed away. More big dogs are in my future.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I'm a pub kind of guy, particularly if they have a good jukebox. I'm not a fan of meat market or trendy bar scenes, so you will very rarely catch me on N. Pearl Street.

Favorite things

Favorite things...walking the dog at twilight, playing a song that makes everyone dance, home improvement, giving someone a first airplane ride, guitar shopping, blues, soul, & old-school R&B, good food, time with good friends, pie.

For fun

I love love love live music. I'm very much an old school blues/soul/country/roots fan. And I love guitars. And smart TV with good dialog. And road trips. Flying someplace with good scenery for lunch.

Last read

I love good lit, esp. if it's a little edgy, profound, or off the beaten path. I think Dan Brown's a hack, but Erik Larsen is a minor genius. Also love David Sedaris and good memoirs



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I was an English teacher and loved it, but all the budget cuts forced me to look elsewhere, so now I do computer training for a non-profit. I'll miss the kids, but not quite as much as I missed having a paycheck! I also enjoy vacation days.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
When I was young I thought my family was 100% Irish, but it turns out that my grandfather was a huge fan of Notre Dame football and we're only a little Irish. Most of my ancestry is Nordic, so that makes me a Viking but without horns. Or a boat.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I just read this: "When I do good, I feel good; when I do bad, I feel bad, and that is my religion." - Abraham Lincoln. That sums up my beliefs pretty well. I'll never be a church goer, and am not a good match for someone who needs me to be.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Master's Degree in Education and the student loans to prove it!