Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking women 27-39

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
Social Drinker

In her own words

My unquenchable urge to travel may have started when, as a child, I sat in the co-pilot seat of a small-engine plane during a Gulf Stream crossing many years ago. Growing up between the Bahamas and Florida, both cultures were the backdrops of my childhood. Cultures fascinate me, -- the people, languages and foods. Learning how others see the world challenges me to rethink my own perceptions. As a result, I constantly strive to make new connections to other cultures even when not traveling. For one thing, I enjoy cooking and my favorite cuisines are fusion, Japanese, Pakistani/Indian and Mediterranean. As a linguaphile, I am always learning languages. I speak German, some Spanish and ASL and have studied French, Japanese, and Arabic. Now, I'm learning Urdu. A sports-enthusiast, I'd much rather play than watch sports any day! I am passionate about biking and playing basketball and tennis. I also enjoy ultimate, horseback riding and I have a thing for motorcycles. Anything having to do with water: swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, sailing will have me jazzed! Photography, writing, sketching and dancing are my go-to creative outlets. My musical tastes are eclectic. Dance or hip-hop will definitely get me moving. As far as my 'type,' I prefer more feminine women, who are funny, compassionate, confident and independent, with a strong sense of adventure, who challenge all precepts and possess a willingness to laugh at adversity and to remain committed to their goals and visions. Travel and challenging myself on all levels is important, so I hope to meet a like-minded woman. This is my fifth year of international teaching. I am open to living in many countries, but I prefer a place with a warm climate, the ocean, freedoms for women and lesbians and a supportive creative community.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Bahamas, FL, the beach, Amsterdam, Paris

Favorite things

Sashimi, Sheesha, something active

For fun

In my free time, I like to do a variety of things: be on the water ~ anywhere, photography, editing and sharing my photographs, yoga, dancing, workouts, basketball, smoking sheesha, biking, writing poetry, drawing, hanging with friends.

Last read

Freakonomics, The Culture of Make Believe, Buffy and Batwoman comics, Persepolis, Spring Comes to Chicago ~ Poetry of Campbell McGrath, Habibi graphic novel



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
International Teacher
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Other No preference
I do not believe in mainstream religions or belief systems.
Languages: Arabic, English, French, German, Spanish, Urdu, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Two majors: English Education and German. Also several creative writing courses. I've had courses in German, Spanish, French, Arabic and Japanese. I can communicate in sign-language. And I'm now teaching myself Urdu.