Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 35-42 within 15 miles of Beverly Hills, CA

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Insert Funny Headline Here.

In her own words

I'm trying to visit all 50 states, but I'm only at 18. I'm not even half-way there, so I guess I should continue going to the gym so I don't drop dead before I get this done. My goal for this year is: have more fun. I like a good outing -- LA has tons of them -- but I'm also pretty happy BBQing and watching college football with friends (Go Bruins!). I can't wait to get over to the Science Center and look at the Space Shuttle, and I am working on perfecting my mac and cheese recipe. My goal for the winter is to finally learn to ski. I am prepared to suck at it. I'm trying to bring back "boss" as slang for "great." I love old buildings, delicious sandwiches, cheese, coffee, wine, sports, and politics. I secretly think Colbert is funnier than Jon Stewart. I am a loyal, honest, even-keeled person, who's close with her family (they live here, too -- I'm a third generation Los Angeleno. We do exist!) Family's important to me -- the one you're born into, and the one you make for yourself (including friends). I'm a (working) writer. I've written some books, and do a lot of general pop culture writing. I'm looking for a stable, funny, educated, smart dude who likes sports, understands the appeal of the occasional dive bar, likes to travel, enjoys a cold beer and a spicy taco, and is politically liberal. Finally, I like parenthesis. (Obviously.) (Please be local! Thank you.)

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have lots of favorite places. I love LACMA's bar when it's hot. I am really into the taco truck across from the Vons at Echo Park. The patio at the Chateau Marmont is gorgeous and weird. I like to vary my outings.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Books: Game Change, the Harry Potter series, Prep, the Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Devil in the White City, the Tender Bar, Game Change, a variety of Stephen King. TV: Mad Men, Homeland, New Girl, Vampire Diaries,Parks and Rec, GoT.

For fun

I like: sporting events, weird dive bars, wine-tastings, museum outings, occasionally going to the race track (both Santa Anita and classy $1 Beer Nights at Hollywood Park), new restaurants, going to the movies, pretending I can play tennis (I can't)

Last read

I read a lot. Right now, I'm reading a series of Swedish crime novels.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a (working) writer. I've written some books, and do a lot of general pop culture writing for a variety of publications. (How much vaguer could I be?)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
I guess you could call me....Culturally Christian, in that I celebrate Christmas. But I am not a great match for someone who is super religious.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Go Bruins!