Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-49 within 3000 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Let Love Live

In her own words

I've been thinking about starting a dating website for some time. It would be called "The Real Deal" dating site, and in the first section you would have to explain what you think your most recent ex would say if asked why y'all broke up. Then there would be a section where you talk about your character/personality traits that are still works in progress. Because let's face it. The things that we write about in this section are usually not the things that keep us away from having our hearts' desires. It's the things that never make it to the profile that usually get in the way. Hi. Thank you for coming to my page. I'd like to attempt to give you a full picture of who I am, so that if you communicate with me, you know what you're getting into and I know that you are a man who is bold enough to walk into a relationship with his eyes wide open, knowing the best and the worst of another being. The Best: I'm ridiculously loving and loyal, almost to a fault. People say I'm smart and I catch on to things quickly. I'm also street smart and deeply intuitive. I'm braver than most. I'm very sensitive and perceptive and this makes me good at helping people, working with people and knowing how to offer Love and gifts in ways that they will be received. I laugh a whole lot and kids and animals tend to like me. I'm passionate, creative, strong and resourceful. I know how to cook and do grown up things on my own, like getting an apartment, job, paying bills, etc. I am a hopeless romantic and can get along with anyone anywhere, so most people find that I'm a lot of fun to be around. I'm pretty easy going and generally recognize that the dramas of life can be diffused simply by choosing to diffuse them. The Best thing about me, though, is that I have a really deep faith in a Power much higher than me and because of that, no matter what situation I find myself in, I always know that God is for me and not against me, and I always strive to allow for the Highest possible good of all involved to unfold. The Worst: I'm very sensitive and my feelings get hurt easily, especially when I like someone a lot. I have a bit of temper, and although I'll never curse you out or call you names or break up with you when I get upset, my energy gets really strong when I'm mad and people tend to get scared if they're around me. I have lived far below my financial potential for quite some time and I'm finally just starting to live up to myself. I'm not there yet, though. My body is supersensitive, and although it's a good thing for me, it can be problematic because if I don't take extra special care of myself, even to the point of being careful about who I surround myself with, I can get really sick easily. And finally, one of the worst things about me is that it sometimes takes me a long time to do the things I say I'm going to do. I'm working on it, though... So there you have it. If you like to smile, if you're creative and courageous, if you say sorry and fix things if you break them, if you're not afraid to be vulnerable and if you're a sweetheart who knows that life is for us and not against us, I'd Love to know you more. Good luck on your search! xo

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Temescal Gateway Park, Cafe Vida, Zanzibar (the club and the island), clean indoor venues, lush outdoor venues...

Favorite things

massages, baths, candles, traveling, staying in one place for some time, good healthy food, dancing, authentic conversations, shared smiles, small acts of kindness, holding each other

For fun

I love to have people over and cook and eat, go out in nature, dance, laugh, spend time alone cleaning up, pray and meditate, read books, write and especially have a good time doing anything with some good company

Last read

Currently reading Science of the Mind



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a writer and I also work in community development.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Other
Born and raised in the US, but parents from West Africa.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I grew up in a monotheistic religion and my understanding of spirituality is constantly evolving.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral