Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I am what I am, are you what you are?

In his own words

I'm a self employed software engineer. Self employed doesn't mean unemployed. :) The most important info is that I'm divorced with a son. That situation isn't for everyone, and I totally understand. I'm open to dating someone that has or doesn't have kids but it may be easier for someone that does have kids just because they'll be able to understand a little more what life is like as a single parent. My son is 4, he's amazingly smart and can almost beat me in chess, and is just awesome. I've been separated for about 2 years, and it has taken me a while to get back into the game. Eating out all the time has really packed on the pounds, but it's so hard to cook on the days I don't have my son, so I tend to eat out a lot. Well...I actually love eating out, but I'm finally starting to enjoy cooking, even if it is just for one. I had to ask a friend which picture to post because I don't look like my normal everyday profile picture any more! And, I checked "a few extra pounds" because that is how I look today (although not at all happy about it), not what I "plan" to look like in 6 months. So, that's me... What am I looking for? I really want someone that has a career but flexibility. I need a travel mate. Last year I went to Barcelona, France, Italy (Pompeii was cool, loved Florence), Monaco/Monte Carlo, Vatican City and saw the Sistine Chapel, but when I was planning a trip this year with my buddy I realized I want to visit some places with charm and romance.....which isn't really going to happen with my guy friend. I don't mind kids (obviously), I can't stand smoking, hiking and biking are fun (I really have to get back into shape so I need someone that is going to push me in that direction and not a couch potato). I guess that's it for now, I'll get around to filling out the rest at some point, I'm sure.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games




I like Dogs

Favorite things

Movies, video games, computers, totally addicted to watching entire series on Netflix while I work. Latest series was South Park, last series was Dragnet and Adam-12!

Last read

I don't really read, except for CNN. I have been reading The Hobbitt to my son at night. :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference