Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking men 34-40 within 100 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Keep it classy ;)

In her own words

I'm looking for a serious, long term, deep and real relationship. Just FYI, I know that it takes time to build a loving and substantial relationship, so I don't dive into a relationship with someone so quickly. I'd like to meet a sincere, smart, educated, and mature person. It’s not easy to explain this verbally because words are just words, but I know what I want. More things I want/don't want from you. Again, intelligence and being mature are a must. I value education a lot. Cleverness is extremely sexy to me. I want you to be smart and stable both in life and career. I get bored very easily with someone who has a shallow understanding of the world. I like fit people. It'd be great if we could work out together! I don't like someone who believes he is always right, because no one is always right, that's why no one can be the president of the United States for more than 8 years! And I know without having such a humble willingness to understand anything new or unusual or out of his world, a person will never grow up and be sophisticated. About me: I noticed any adjectives used here to describe someone’s personality doesn't really mean anything until you actually meet the person face to face, but here goes... I'm always curious and outgoing. I love traveling all over the world and it opens my eyes amazingly. So, whenever I have time, I can't stay in one place but like going out to discover a new world. I love adventure. I care about humanity a lot. I am generally sensitive and really don’t like bothering or hurting people. So I want my partner who is also able to understand people's feelings. I'm very affectionate and passionate when I find the right person for me. So I want my partner to be affectionate also. I do respect my Japanese heritage and culture, but I'm not a typical submissive Japanese girl. I have a very liberal point of view. I understand and support same sex marriage(I'm straight though), people with mental disorders, and so on. But when it comes to a relationship, I'm conservative. I value family and a committed relationship very much. So if my partner keeps close contacts with his previous partners, it would be a barrier for us to have a close relationship. I enjoy having conversations about various kinds of science including biotechnology, astronomy, forensics, medicine, etc. Talking about science and its history makes me very excited, and it's just so much fun! I went to medical school in Tokyo to become a M.D.(I finished 5 years out of a 6 year program), so I'm especially interested in medicine (but I'm not becoming a doctor). I found my passion in art, and decided to shift my career to the art field. I'm a student and am going to stay in the US after finishing school. I'll tell you more if you ask. I also love talking about politics, economics, military technology, various cultures from all over the world, philosophy, and art. My favorite painters are, Monet, Marc Chagall, Vincent van Gogh, Willem de Kooning, and Mark Rothko. I paint and visit museums and galleries whenever I have a chance. Also I enjoy playing classical piano (I started to play a very young age), going to live music concerts (I like both classic and rock music), exploring new cafes and restaurants. I think I’m very lucky to be in LA. There are so many things/places to try out, hopefully with you! I also like cooking and enjoy good food. I think eating good food is one joy of life. I'm not a perfect person, and my lifestyle and philosophies could be considered to be a bit outside of the mainstream, but I'd like to meet someone who can share their life with me and cherish precious moments together. It's just impossible to describe everything about me here, so message me if you're interested. note: winks and likes are nice, but write something to me so that we can start a conversation. And I don't respond to anyone with no profile photo.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

I have two adorable cats, but my parents in Japan are taking care of them for now since I moved to LA from Japan. I miss them so much! It'd be great if I could meet another animal lover.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

London, Paris, Nice, Cannes(France), NYC, Grand Canyon, Taj Mahal (India), Machu Picchu (Peru), Kyoto(Japan), MOCA, LACMA, MOMA(all over the world).

Favorite things

Cats. Traveling. Music (classic, electro, alternative, rock: Linkin Park, Vera Lynn, Tom Waits), Movies, Cooking, Fashion, and Learning languages (French & Spanish) and cultures.

For fun

Music concerts, movies, traveling, hiking, surfing(occasionally), museums, ceramics, sculpture, drawing and painting. I enjoy both indoor and outdoor activities.

Last read




More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I was born and raised in Japan. Open to any ethnicity.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I respect most kinds of believes, but if it is the most important thing in your life, we might not be a great match. I believe in natural science and humanity.
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Some college Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Nihon University School of Medicine, Tokyo, Japan.