Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

billiken71

66 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 50-67 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'9" (175cms)
Faith:
Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
RIP B.B. King - your voice, music, and spirit...

In his own words

RIP B.B. King - your voice, music, and spirit helped me through some tough times. For many years, I have lived like a monk - pretty simple, unadorned, dedicated, committed. My humor is dry, bordering on sardonic, but I can crack up when I hear a Richard Pryor routine. I am seeking a friend, a companion, a good person who engages with life honestly, keeps herself fit, is imaginative, and can appreciate the 100th anniversary of the birth of Billie Holliday. I do not have lots of free time. I still have some serious work and personal commitments. I have no plans to get divorced. I can elaborate on this if the circumstances arise. I am not in a position to travel. Based on what I have learned here, that probably disqualifies me for most women on this site. What can I offer? Honesty, compassion, understanding, wide-ranging interests and conversation, stimulation and attention when together. I prefer conversation to television, though I can appreciate quality works of art. One example is the movie "The Railway Man," with Colin Firth and Nicole Kidman. Very timely, in my opinion. I've seen it written that "people with baggage" need not apply. I think we all have baggage of some sort. We just have to know how to distinguish whose baggage belongs to whom, to keep it sorted properly, and to re-sort when it gets mixed up, which it will from time to time. That is the nature of relationship, at least as far as I can tell. I am a believer in process philosophy, and have an abiding appreciation for the likes of Alfred North Whitehead, Clifford Geertz, and the "interpretive turn" in social science. Here is a quote which speaks to me, from Flaubert: "Be regular and orderly in your life, so that you may be violent and original in your work." I'm not referring to actual violence, but something more akin to the root from Latin meaning "strength" (vis). I try to help people find ways to challenge patterns in their lives which are not good for them, and to be respectful of the difficulties and obstacles within that process. I feel that my work is a sort of calling, as corny as that may sound. This night your days are reduced by one. Do not squander your life.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a dog who comes to work with me. I am allergic to cats.

Political views

Non-conformist

Favorite hot spots

Someplace with reduced stimulation where I can slow down.

Favorite things

Nat King Cole, "Love is Here to Stay," John Coltrane, "A Love Supreme," or Horace Silver, "Song For My Father." And Rihannon from the Carolina Chocolate Drops singing "I Got Lost on the River," in the film "Basement Tapes."

For fun

Time spent with grown daughters and their families, watching a woodpecker do its work with my grandson, laughing with my best friend.

Last read

"Being Mortal," by Atul Gawande; "Digging," by Seamus Heaney; "Sleeping," by Colm Toibin



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Psychotherapy: help people challenge what they thought was unchallengeable in their lives- and to leave no stone unturned in that endeavor. See the Hebrew word "ruach," meaning breath, life, spirit. As long as we have breath, we have life.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm a spiritual seeker.
Languages: English English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
PhD, with interests in ethnography, discourse analysis and philosophy of science as applied to methods of psychotherapy.