Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | National City, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 25 miles of Lincoln Acres, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Is a vegetarian allowed to eat animal crackers?

In his own words

Here we go: My name is Steve, I am a proud San Diego native, and I grew up in a fantastic little hamlet that local crime statistics like to refer to as "National City". I like to have fun and stay active when possible (whatever that means), and though my skin pigment says otherwise, I am actually a legit 51% Mexican. As an added complimentary-bonus-plus, I am gainfully employed, like animals and sometimes children, shower regularly, have perfectly straight original teeth, and my only brush with the law thus far has been a ticket for running a stop sign. Oh yeah, and I killed a couple people, but acquittals don't really count as 'crimes' in America, so... I won't cry over spilled milk if you don't, hahaha. Anyway, I also enjoy cooking, and can pretty successfully prepare meals that don't involve heavy reliance on a casserole dish. As for you, I prefer genuine and open minded people, but if that is too broad a guideline, the following requisite laundry list of qualities I find endearing in someone I'd like to get involved with are as follows: You are nice to me and to others, lead a relatively productive/active lifestyle (this is includes items such as a job you like, and a hobby/interest that you generally feel passionate about), have an agreeable smile, are preferably not related to me in some way, and possess the ability to hold an engaging conversation beyond the topic of Housewives in DC, Atlanta and/or Jersey. Basically, just be interesting, and leave the baggage at the door. Travelers are also awesome. I'm in a good position to take some wicked vacations, and company is always welcome. And just to get this out of the way... cases of tiny teeth/giant gums: if a bar tender has to check ID when you smile, I'm afraid we will neverbesharingatoothbrush. That is all.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

I once had a cat, hamster and a rabbit. Not all at the same time. One usually replaced the other. The cat was run over by the pizza guy (I'm sure it had rabies), the hamster died of sunburn, the rabbit died of age (RIP). I now own a cactus.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: Cafe La Maze, Chicano Park, Voz Alta, South Park, La Jolla Cove, Anthology, 30th Street Dives, Vegas, Cabo San Lucas.

Favorite things

Breathing, family, books and wine, hummus, the ocean, that lull toward the end of the day just as the sun is about to set, good company, vacations, a good life.

For fun

Listening to music, P90X, writing, swimming/snorkeling, time with friends, time with family, fixing things, checking out new dives and new restaurants. I also play with a local jazz band Wednesdays and some Saturdays at Seven Grand. Fancy.

Last read

Survivor, by Chuck Palahniuk, the newspaper, and the label on my vitamins - when you realize that you've been taking Centrum Silver and craving liver and onions for six months, you begin to pay extra attention.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work in a Biomedical Research Department at UCSD and am an IT Consultant for my old company.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mom = Swedish, Dad = Mexican ... It is apparent that the egg beat the sperm to a chromosomal pulp, but I still believe that I have very ethnic eye brows. Or a very pale milk man.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I vacillate between Agnostic, and "I have other things to think about" . But I'll respect your beliefs if you respect mine. This isn't Christian Mingle, so I'm not looking to cast religion as some kind of deal breaker. Just be a good person.
Languages: English Arabic, Chinese, Dutch, English, French, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Urdu, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Working on a Bachelor's in IT Security.