Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Woodmoor, MD, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 50 miles of Silver Spring, MD

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Reality is an illusion, albeit a very persistent one - A.E.

In her own words

Generally, it is not my style to blurt out a list of things about myself as if I am being interviewed for a job. Though confessedly, I have been known to ask a lot of questions upon meeting a potential friend, since it is always exciting to find out what makes a person tick. Ideally, I would like to think of us as new friends and slowly discover what is cool and unique about us naturally over time spent together. But I know the nature of this site is for you to know just enough things about me so you can make a decision to make a go at getting to know me better, that is not based entirely on my cute pictures ;) So, I tried to anticipate some things that may be on your mind, though I am happy to answer any questions you might have, as long as you are happy to hear the truth. During the day I work in science, and most of my schooling has been related to that. I am happy in my day job and feel fulfilled professionally. I devote much of my free time to my passion, bookbinding. Most people give me a blank look when I say that, so I will clarify a bit. Nowadays, most books are machine-made or digital (insert ambivalent feelings here), but historically, they were made by bookbinders, and in my opinion, should be considered a fine art form. I absolutely love historical bindings, and have been known to travel in the country and abroad (see profile pic) to learn how to make them. I equally heart bookart, which is very hard to define, but Google images does a pretty good job, if you wanna take a peek. I also love to read, and my apartment is a bit of a shrine to my flights of fiction and my tower of curiously specific non-fiction. I suppose it would be nice to say here that I am an outdoorsy type, as many of you apparently are, but I think you can fathom that I am really not. Although, I am easily convinced to venture out-of-doors for concerts, if dancing is involved, if it is sunny and brisk, or if you are irresistibly manly with a woodland background ;) I prefer TNG over all the other Star Treks, though my favorite movie is the newest one, JJA is my new hero. As of last year, I finally bought Episodes 1-3, so I can complete the set, but have not had the motivation to break it out of the shrink wrap and watch JJB. I definitely would have been a Browncoat, joined the Resistance, and risen against the machines. Daniel Craig is my favorite Bond (sorry Sean, I still love you too), Benedict Cumberbatch my favorite Sherlock, and 1 and 3 my favorite Indianas. You may make the appropriate assumptions on my character here :) Lastly, I will mention that I listed myself as "divorced" because it is a true statement, though it was almost 10 years ago, and doesn't have a noticeable effect on my life now.

Her interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Running

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views


For fun

Anything book-related, awesome friends, going to see movies (except for horror, though I am open to negotiation), foodie fun, dancing, live music, museums, lectures. If it challenges or nurtures the intellect, body, or soul, I'm in.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college