Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Bay Harbor Islands, FL, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 25 miles of Miami, FL

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
The Sun is the same, in a relative way, but you're older...

In his own words

(Wow this came out a lot longer than I planned. I decided to just write from my heart and lay it all out there. If you're interested in meeting a guy who knows what he wants, knows how to treat you, is honest, trustworthy, respectful, intelligent, successful, sensual, affectionate... Then read on.) I'm 38 and single and it's not for a lack of trying. In the past few years I have learned why my attempts have failed. I finally understand the value of honesty and trust in a relationship - on a deep level. I understand now that the key to a successful relationship is understanding each other's needs and meeting them. So here are my needs. First and foremost is complete 100% honesty and trust. If you can't sleep while I'm out with my friends, then something is wrong. Next on my list is loyalty and dedication. I came up with a simple rule for myself - don't do anything when you're not around that I wouldn't do if you were. Some people look at this as losing control over their choices. I see it as having complete control, but making the right choices. If you don't want to consider another person in your choices, then don't be in a relationship. I also like a woman who is domestic. Not because I have some neanderthal view on roles in a relationship - it's because I myself am domestic. A person should be able to take care of themselves even if they don't necessarily have to. I would have no problem being the one to take care of the household if the other is the one working and supporting it financially. If it makes for a better life for the two of us, I accept my role. Intellectual interests are also high on my list. I love science and nature, politics and world events, history and philosophy. I would rather watch The Universe on Discover than Bad Girls Club. Balance is OK, I watch my share of sci-fi, comedy, and drama - and I don't mind watching a reality show here and there... But I simply don't see any value or enjoyment from watching other people argue and fight on television. I also love sports. I'm a huge hockey fan. You don't have to be, but I would love it if you would sit and watch a few games with me and share in something I really enjoy. I want to share your interests, too. One of the most enjoyable parts of a relationship for me is to broaden my horizons. If you can hold a conversation on topics like politics, science, art, history, society, travel, family... Then we'll never find times where we have nothing to talk about. We don't have to agree on everything. We won't agree on everything. But disagreement does not have to mean argument. Physical appearance is also important to me. I like a "girly-girl" who takes good care of herself and has pride in her appearance. I appreciate the effort a woman goes through to look good for me. I also like to look good myself. Although I didn't have to, I gave up the khakis and polos at work in favor of nice dress pants and shirts, simply because it makes me feel good. One thing I could use some help on is my casual style. Can you pick some things out for me? That would be great! I'm looking for a woman who is intelligent, trustworthy, sensual, sexy, open minded, and has ambitions and goals in life. I do want to be the king of the castle sometimes. In return, you'll be treated like a princess. I was raised with midwestern values. My parents married out of high school and are still together more than 40 years later. The lessons my dad taught me when I was young about how to treat a girl have stuck with me. I have a few basic rules. The first one is that you do not touch doors. If you open the door and get out of the car when we're on a date, I just might make you get back in and close it. Ask me later about the other rules :-)

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Martial arts, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I have one cat who is the sweetest, cuddliest, most affectionate cat you'll ever meet. He gets it from me :-)

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Lincoln Road, Purdy Lounge, Clevelander, The Viktor, Mangos, Las Olas Riverfront, anywhere with a nice atmosphere. No dive bars for me, thanks.

For fun

I like to mountain bike, swim in the ocean, dine out, watch movies and sports (go Red Wings!), see live music, and love trying new things.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a computer software consultant. That means I go from company to company working with them to analyze processes and install software to improve their IT management. Sounds glamorous, doesn't it!?
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm part English, part Polish, born and raised in the Detroit area. If you ever get a chance to go to a Polish wedding, don't miss it! Just arrange ahead of time for a cab for the trip home!
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Other
Languages: English English
Education: Some college No preference