Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Studio City, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-30 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Other
No Way

In his own words

Listen, I'm here for what you're here for. I'm looking not for the prospect of love but rather the prospect of finding someone with whom I can make vaguely forced initial conversation in a public place. Someone about whom I know little more than what I was able to glean from a few volleys of above average emails but whom I've given the benefit of the doubt, simply because she knows the difference between 'your' 'you're'. Indeed, I'm here for what you're here for. I'm here in hopes of finding someone whom I could, perhaps, one day find myself sittting across from in some Starbuck's. Staring at one another over exotically-named $7 flavored coffee beverages. Someone about whom I know nearly nothing but whom I am covertly evaluating for possibly spending the rest of my life with. (Or, at the very least, the next hr as I finish my Caramel Macchiato).smiles Alas, she'll share polite pre-selected anecdotes from her life. While she speaks, at some point, albeit briefly, my mind'll wander to the eternal questions of internet dating, (ie 'Would meeting her on the internet make re-telling the 'how we met' story to our friends later more or less shameful than had I met her at a bar'? After my inner Jeff responds, '...Definitley would', I'll move on to eternal question #2, 'Where could TELL our friends we met?'..).smiles. We're all here for the same reason, no? The chance to taste the sweetness of that moment in which you realize you've exhausted the last of the polite inquiries one makes of someone about whom one knows little or nothing. Somone whom, you are now realizing, is apparently either 1) wildy photogenic or 2) pretty handy with Photoshop...smiles. The chance to sit opposite someone at a small round franchise coffeehouse table. Staring blinking. Gloriously, inadvertantly, posing for that trademark snapshot of internet dating: Two people sitting in Starbuck' akward silence. That's what I'M here for!! But then again, aren't we all?

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

I've no pets of my own but I like animals of basically all types. I also like bad jokes ABOUT animals. Ex: There was a lion and cheetah. They raced. The cheetah won. So, the lion said "YOU a cheetah." The cheetah replied "Naw, YOU a lion."

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I spent the past 10 of the past 12 yrs in Wash DC (Georgetown). I could really use some help re-learning L.A. I like Manhattan, ATL, South Beach. Love London and Paris. Lived in Dominican Republic for a couple of mo's- gorgeous.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Good conversation, good company. My lifestyle is modest. I've come to really enjoy things that aren't so much expensive as they are meaningful. That being said, I'm re-learning the city & really curious about basically everything about it!!

For fun

Crossfit!! 'Hipster culture' EDM Black Keys Arcade Fire style. THE OFFICE! Lenny. Kanye. Led Zep. NOTE: FITNESS MUST BE A PART OF YOUR LIFESTYLE!! Bonus points for: glasses, ink, red heads, Entrepreneurs, Small Business owners, positive outlook.

Last read

I did a lot of dense technical reading for school up 'til I graduated, a few years ago. So, I'm now a big fan of 'dumbed-down' reading in my downtime. Magazines are preferable: Men's Health, Details, Nylon, Wallpaper, Simple Life, Budget Travel.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I'm a Physician. I don't do patient care. I left residency to be a Medical Software consultant.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Although, I realize I dont go to church enough (and by 'enough' eye DO mean 'ever. Aside from when my family asks me to go with them at home in LA')...eye ALSO realize I've received so many blessings in my life I cant even begin to tell you!...smiles
Languages: English No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
UCLA Go Bruins! Georgetown Medical School Go lots of Reading with a side of sleep deprivation. :)