Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Sanford, FL, USA | Seeking men 35-50 within 150 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

New to online dating so howdy. Say hello if anything I say interests you. i enter this site with no preconceived notions about what may come of it, I view it as a new adventure. Have not been to a bar in years so not likely to see you in that setting. My friends would describe me as somewhat shy and a little hard to get to know at first but I find at this point in life that is less true than in the past. I would describe myself as quietly confident. I am a very easygoing and friendly person and have a good heart. I try to find the humor in just about anything and it is not unusual that I crack myself up, too many folks are far too serious about things that do not matter at the end of the day. Somewhat of an old soul , I crave simple things. I am attracted to men for different reasons and attributes. A twinkle in your eye, a bright smile and a good soul are important in my book. Physical attraction is very important but so is a heck of a lot more too. More about that at the appropriate time and place is best. I do for some odd reason seem to be led toward men who are creative or artistic on some level. If you don't like animals we are likely not going to hit it off. I would liike to meet someone who is comfortable enough with themselves to take things at a slower pace, I am not looking to jump quickly. That is not so easy these days but that is what I seek. No rush as it takes time to get to know each other. I have a somewhat demanding career but am at a point with my career and my life where I have a better balance and am ready to date after a long break of sorts. A lot more to say but I will save that for the next step.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats

I have a 13 year old shitzu. Still acts like a puppy most days and has more energy than I could ever hope for. His 16 year old brother is no longer around but lots of good memories. Love most animals.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Venice, Paris, San Miguel Mexico, locally just about any beach. Cruises are a relaxing vacation. I do not venture out a ton so cannot really comment on "hot spots" per se. Prefer places that are lowkey vs. noisy and crowded.


The University of Tampa, Tampa, FL

Favorite things

I confess some reality tv as mindless as it is, is highly entertaining. Don't watch much tv. Smooth jazz, acid jazz, ambient music are more prominent on ipod right now but have huge variety in music tastes. Coffee on my porch in the a.m.

For fun

Digging around in the dirt in the yard when the weather is nice. Informal dinner or a drink with friends. Road trips on the weekend to the beach or even just throw a bag in the car and go where the road takes us. Sleeping in! (rare).

Last read

Fleetwood by Mick Fleetwood ( I sure wish Stevie Nicks would right a book) On Mexico Time The 4 agreements



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My background is Irish and German
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree