Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


52 year old man | Hickory, NC, USA | Seeking women 36-52 within 180 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Film Professor Seeks Best friend

In his own words

Warm, funny guy seeks woman for great relationship. Intellectual, insightful, down to earth, handsome, solid. Loves movies and culture, arts, life of mind, travel. Christian. Great companion, friend. I take terrible pictures. Lots of primitive tribes believe that photographs steal one's soul. Maybe that's it. I am usually smiling in real life and usually making people laugh. You can ask my students. Some of them have accidentally blown Diet Coke out their noses. I'm very intelligent but emotionally integrated to the point that I truly want to be best friends with my partner. I love to take car trips with no particular destination, as long as we enjoy the journey. Be outdoors, take in great theater, music, art and films. I would enjoy doing things you like that I might not be familiar with, just because it gives me a way to know you better. And as for intimacy, of course that is huge for me. But the thing that makes it last is a deep, synergistic dynamic between us that is parts emotional, relational, intellectual, spiritual, and deeply, passionately, physical. I am a longtermer. I love the rhythms and the consistency of a relationship. I put my whole heart into it. I also realize how hard it is for a woman to trust these days, given how searing the contemporary world of dating is. I'm not balding. Most of my relatives have foreheads you could paint a mural on. I'm from North Carolina and have the lilt to prove it. I love chocolate so much that if I could bathe in it and inject it I would. I also believe touch is an art that is far too rarely shared. I have lived and worked in a number of countries including China, Argentina, Romania and Germany. As a result of that and my work teaching about culture and media, I have a very developed consciousness regarding international and global issues.

His interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology

Political views

Middle of the Road

For fun

Movies, art, museums, beach, mountains, cultural events, hiking, walking, ultimate frisbee, soccer, time alone with my significant other, drives with no particular destination, travel, football, basketball.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach at an institution on the main line.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have my MDIV. My master's in film and my doctorate incorporated film, media and cultural studies.