Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking men 32-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'8" (172cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I am taking a break from the online thing. Best of luck with your search! Perhaps we will meet in the real world! My mom is sure I will meet the "one" at the grocery store in the produce section... late at night... really mom?!? Since I don't spend much time smelling melons at midnight... I am here.... let's see how it goes... I moved to the Bay Area two years ago... and thus far it has been pretty spectacular! My job is basically the greatest thing ever (most of the time)-- I am a teacher and love what I do. I taught for seven years in a large South Central high school (yes, I have seen Dangerous Minds... I am blonde, I know)... and now am teaching middle school in the Mission. The kids are crazy... they are that in-between awkward stage... what was I thinking?!? But they are also pretty wonderful--- never a dull moment! There are many good stories... Traveling is super important- whether it is here in the states or abroad… love escaping to a different reality for a bit! I have lived on both coasts and abroad. Looking for the right person to traverse the world with! This past summer I spent in Southeast Asia and it was incredible... thinking that India may be next... I am the girl next door with some fun twists thrown in... am balanced and know who I am... you reach a certain place in life and things fall into place... that is where I am. My family and friends are quite important to me (everybody says this, I know, but it really is true)... and I spend a great deal of time with them. They are a crazy loud bunch, that love good conversation, food, and adventure! Not much for the whole internet dating thing, but who knows... right?!? Be bold and drop me a line. I know that the whole "winking" thing is a bit lame, but if I did wink it was me trying to be proactive. I think that it would be a funny story if I actually met someone here... A good friend met her husband on match and they are basically one of the greatest couples I know... so I took her advice and here I am... anything can happen (or at least that is what I keep telling myself.... ) What/Who I am looking for... someone solid. Would love to find that special person to go on Sunday drives, explore, enjoy coffee and the newspaper, dance, drink wine, spoon, eat really good food, laugh till I cry and just be with.... (do people actually read all of this or just look at the pictures...?!?)... I am big on connections and either you feel it or you don't... so if you have read this far (stars for you- yay!) and actually felt something when looking at my photos...perhaps we should meet for a cocktail or cup of coffee. Oh, last thing-- I am not looking for someone just like me-- what fun would that be?!? Balance, challenge, and a good laugh... a man who completes the puzzle. Love to dance... and really enjoy music... that goes for television and movies as well. As for food.... yes, please. Not a picky eater and think that the Bay is one of the best places to be for food. Enjoy sports~ both playing and watching... grew up watching lots of football (thanks to my dad) and really enjoy baseball... played volleyball growing up and in college... now into hiking, running, and yoga. Also, I meditate twice a day...yes I drank the kool-aid and I liked it... no, but really it helps me tremendously. I'm really big on hot yoga... both of these keep me balanced! Update 1/14: Just signed up for a Tough Mudder; I hope I don't die. As for the rest... ask away... I welcome conversation... and really if you read all of this you are a total rock star.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

My super cute kitty Roxy passed away a few months ago... sad face.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Still learning this incredible city and all that it has... there is so much! As for the world... really love Guatemala, Mexico, Spain, Laos, Vietnam, Yosemite, New York, the beach and mountains.


Wellesley College, Wellesley, MA

Favorite things

A few of my favorite things include: spicy food, dancing, laughing, KCRW, Yosemite, the fan on when I sleep, wine, hydrangeas, hiking, historical fiction, hoodies, dark chocolate, coconut water and scarves... not necessarily in that order.

For fun

I am open to just about anything!

Last read

I love reading. A few favorites: Cien Anos De Soledad, She's Come Undone, The House of Spirits, The Red Tent, The Awakening, The Memory Keeper's Daughter, The Samurai's Garden



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I wake up excited for each day (most of the time)... Read above for more thoughts on my occupation.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My father is from the UK and my mom has Danish and Swedish roots. However, I have spent a considerable amount of time in Latin America and Spain and have been greatly influenced (language, culture, customs, etc...).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to a small liberal arts college on the East Coast for undergrad and then here in California for graduate school. Education is important to me.... both in and outside of the classroom.