Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Minneapolis, MN, USA | Seeking men 29-43 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm under the shaded tree...

In his own words

In pursuit of connections with those inspired by urban life, nature, ideas and people; those with rich interior lives and a sense of wonder about the world; those who value relationships and community. As for me... My ancestors are all islanders, originating in the Philippines, Hawai`i and Puerto Rico. Lived out much of my first 18 years in the Aloha State, and not a day goes by that I do not find myself with a sense of longing for home. But the continent's great, too. More guys to select from... Whatever these mean, I am a(n): INFP, Kinsey 6, and Scorpio. Was raised a Jehovah's Witness, and have long since exorcised my inherited deities. Left awhile ago for moral/ethical reasons, but also this: the bothersome notion of a life spent preaching and distributing Watchtower magazines. In religion's wake, my world views have been formulated by the arts, sciences, philosophy, Buddhist and Native Hawaiian thought. Studied child psychology at university, and was also seduced by geography, Asian/Pacific studies, economics, art history, American Southern literature, and several (or a bit more than several) frat guys. :P For work, I'm in the philanthropic/public policy wing of a healthcare corporation, and we aim to: increase access to healthy food; create walkable, bikeable, transit-oriented routes and spaces built for all communities; and lower tobacco use throughout the state. I am usually in the orbit of food policy reformers, city planners/public transit advocates and built environment proponents, public health advocates, community organizers, and others pursuing similar goals. Would otherwise qualify as a "granola" type, if not for my dedication to wardrobe. I affiliate with friends in disparate, unattached circles, from activists and nature enthusiasts to artists and corporate types. Whether for residence, work, or play, my soul is most at ease in places infused with authentic expressions of community, art and nature. Malls, chain restaurants, cruise ships and Vegas would induce a yearning for Prozac.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

In the Twin Cities: Mercado Central, Cedar Cultural Center, May Day Cafe, Theater Mu, Fasika, MIA, Solera, Central Library, Moscow on the Hill, lakes and rivers

For fun

Canoeing, museums, traveling, hiking, farmers markets, rock climbing, films, and reading are among my solitary pleasures. Eating out, spoken word poetry jams, beveraging, art fairs, live music, theater and camping appeal to me as social activities.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: I'll tell you later No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Public health in a philanthropic and public policy setting.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Other Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
The "islands" are thoroughly encoded in my DNA - I'm half Filipino and a quarter each of Native Hawaiian and Puerto Rican.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: I'll tell you later No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Entered college in finance and accounting - miles away from my genetic passions. Came to my senses and sought refuge in the social sciences and the humanities.