Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Little Canada, MN, USA | Seeking women 22-42 within 30 miles of Saint Paul, MN

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
How much does a polar bear weigh? Enough to break the ice. Hi, I'm Ben.

In his own words

I've lived in St. Paul now for a year and a half. I just started my dream/career job as a web developer for a local board shop in Little Canada. I'm kinda sick of the traditional dating thing so thought I would try this. It seems like a good way to get to know someone first instead of dating for weeks to find out who they really are. I was born in a small town in southwest MN. I received my degree in meteorology but taught myself how to write software because it had a better career outlook. I still love the weather and love storm chasing in the summer and even hunkering down for a snowstorm in the winter. I'm laid back and very easy to get along with. I tend to make jokes about everything and laugh at my own jokes. I also love to cook, especially smoked meats on my grill/smoker that I have labeled "The Meat Cathedral" I like to watch sports, I"m a big Twins, Vikings, Wolves, and Wild fan. Life's a journey, not a destination so I'm always open to anything. Mistakes have taught me the most in life and I'm fine with that. If you don't take risks in life, you'll never know what could have been. My ideal match would be hard working, faithful, loving, funny,spontaneous, and romantic....pretty much like me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I had a cat named Anikin and a dog named Willie. Anikin went to the store and never came back and Willie lives with my parents. I need to get my own place soon so he can move in with me.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

A dirt road in the middle of nowhere with a menacing storm in view. A party or campfire surrounded by friends telling jokes and laughing. On the deck smoking a brisket. A deep conversation. The times you are learning something new. Downtown.


University of North Dakota, Grand Forks, ND

Favorite things

I love meteorology, technology, software, the outdoors, and sports. Grilling and cooking new things. Friends and family including my cat and dog. For movies I like LOTR, The Matrix, House and cooking shows. Most of all, I just enjoy life and LAUGH

For fun

In the summer time I'm usually chasing storms when the weather cooperates. When the weather is dull I'm usually watching Twins baseball and working on personal web projects. I love hanging with friends and having a few adult beverages.

Last read

Software books on weekends instead of bar menus. It's been worth it so far but I'm ready to get back to perusing new and different bar/eatery menus.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
A meteorologist by degree, I realized the job market was more accepting of software developers and that's what I taught myself and get paid to do now.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Bachelors in Meteorology from the University of North Dakota. Taught myself computer programming and now mostly write software related to meteorology.