Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | Pasadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Simple tastes, open mind

In his own words

How does one get all of the beautiful women found here to respond based on a poorly-rendered series of pics and a few words? a mystery worth solving, me thinks, so here goes . . . . I like to cause and enjoy laughter. Conversation can be deep and serious, but the aftermath is not. I like to play the guitar and sing for that special someone. I think beauty and attraction is subjective (duh!) and is not dependent on the assent of society. I want to spend time with a woman who is confident and opinionated but who respects the different views others have. Intelligence is therefore key. Money is necessary, of course, but it's not the primary thing I examine in a potential partner. Empathy is something I value in myself, and I expect it from someone who wants to be with me. Honesty is also important--I've already had too much dishonesty for five lifetimes! I like to think I value what's on the inside as much as what's on the outside (sorry for the cliche). I want to miss someone with that certain special ache (you know what I mean, don't you), and I want someone to miss me in the same way. I have a lot to give: caring, consideration, affection, passion, support, and most of all love. I haven't had a chance to give these things for many years, and I have gotten none in return, so I'm overflowing!! I also value my role as a father. I have two children, a thirteen-going-on-thirty year old boy and a ten year old girl. I am presently president of the youth football league in which both my kids participate (football player and cheerleader, respectively) so I spend a LOT of time with them, and I LOVE IT (well, not always the parents of other kids, but that's a different story). Simply put, they are great kids. Finally, I am a history professor at two local universities. I have been teaching for thirteen plus years, and I've learned many things from it. Perhaps most importantly I know how to listen, and I know how to communicate. But I do a better job with the spoken word, unless you happen to be interested in medieval European religious and intellectual history. So, let's talk--you won't be sorry. . . . BTW, I've lost the beard and I'm thirty lbs lighter than in the pics (so why no new pics, you ask? Can't get from the damn phone to the computer! Perhaps lame, but I'm human, ya know!!). :-)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Video games

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Football, Hockey, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I love all animals. My mom andI raised/showed cats when I was young. I have two dogs (Labridoodle and a maltese) and two cats (one indoor/one outdoor). My daughter brings other animals home too--a zoo is sometimes all around me!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

As long as I'm with the right person the spot is always hot! Now that I've gotten the slogan out of the way, the most important thing to me is sharing experiences--travel is great for seeing and doing new things.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I play a mean guitar, and I love to make the blues come alive. I also write songs, but most of them are from my NY "Band" days. Most kinds of music appeal to me, although my kids are teaching me to hate rap! : )

For fun

I have a busy life, so I like to slow down and relax. Going out is fun too, and I like to go see (hear?) live music

Last read

I read alot of history for my profession. There are too many books to name, although I especially enjoy reading about ideas and their impact on human beings. When I get a chance I read science fiction/horror, and occasionally true crime (gulp!).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am a university History professor, trained in medieval religious history, but I teach everything--US history, European history, world history, theory, methodology, and various special courses (Byzantine, the Italian Renaissance, the Reformation).
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Mom--100% Irish; Dad--100% German; Me--half and half!!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other
My parents were raised as Catholics; me, not so much. Decided to study religion academically to get "answers", but got confusion instead. Everyone has a right to his/her beliefs, but don't tell me what mine should be.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA, University of Texas, Austin; MA, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale; Ph.D. (Medieval HIstory), Fordham University.