Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

ben4529

41 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-35 within 20 miles of Costa Mesa, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
Moderately
I think the immediate impression I give off to...

In his own words

I think the immediate impression I give off to most is that of a yuppie and that's partly true: well-mannered, educated, friendly, athletic, etc. What's not immediately apparent is that my interests, passions diverge from the typical... I'm passionate about art, culture, politics but like to think i'm never heavy-handed in my opinions. I think most of my friends believe I'm the funniest in those small circles. I am a city planner by background and taking a segue into wireless telecom infrastructure with a new position in Irvine to PM governmental approvals for new sites-the stuff that attempts to make your smart phone work anywhere and everywhere. I am new to Irvine by way of LA and a Texas upbringing and looking forward to OC life. As a baseline, my perfect date would identify with a lot of what I've just said. If you're fun-loving and passionate about culture, etc. that's awesome. But pretty please, be physically fit and into the outdoors too and we may just hit it off.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I like Dogs

We had a brittany spaniel growing up and he was the best. I love dogs but an apartment and full time work is just not reasonable.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I am relocating to the Costa Mesa area from LA (for an improved commute) and will be brand new in town and looking to explore. My fav LA hoods are culver, venice and santa monica-hoping to find some nice replacement spots-you can help!

College

Texas Tech University, Lubbock, TX

Favorite things

music: generally bands that play Coachella; Spotify account tells me I've been listening lately to Beach House, Chromeo, Passion Pit, Sleigh Bells ; TV: Always Sunny, Breaking Bad, Tosh.0, Daily Show/Colbert, Charlie Rose, Game of Thrones

For fun

on weekends, I typicallly like to have 1 rock n roll night of going out w friends to see a good band and get drinks at a cool, unpretentious watering hole. Sunday involves something athletic and outdoors w poss a chill art film in eve.

Last read

I'm sort of reading Graham Greene's Our Man in Havana, Love in Time of Cholera, Stories of John Cheever; periodicals-New Yorker, NY Times, Economist, the Atlantic.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm an urban planner and finished a Masters in City Planning in the School of Architecture at Univ of Texas in 2002. I work for developers and gov't agencies. I'm passionate about my profession and think it's a meaningful contribution to society.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Norwegian on dad's side and your basic English/Scotch, etc. mix on mom's.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I grew up w a scientist non-religious dad and a southern babtist mother. I went to an Episcopalian school. I had exposure to religion but it was never forced. I'm not at all religious as an adult. If you're somewhat that's OK but not much more.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MS Urban Planning, Univ of Texas at Austin; BA in Business (yawn) Texas Tech University