Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Beverly Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-54 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
I used to be compared with superman, but have lately matured into something more appealing, at least in my eyes.

In his own words

I'm aware the following resembles a Virginia Woolfian stream of consciousness. My modo de ser is beyond any brief description - do please register that at least. I think it was Catherine Deneuve who in an interview for a US magazine once claimed life was about "passion, and nothing but." There it is. A passion for toucans, for waves, for the finest of fabric beneath or above, for the bluest of skies, but above all for the woman we love. My earliest memories are of exploration. I still see and feel the afternoon light as I sought to escape my crib. Since I achieved that welcome freedom, I have traveled - residences in London, New York, Montreal, Paris, Buenos Aires, Rio de Janeiro and Paris - among others. Now I find myself for the long term in Los Angeles-les-bains, to borrow the sobriquet of friends in Montreal. I'm a Romantic. Light the blue touch paper and watch the results. I seek a counterpart, though not to a hundred degree correspondence of course. I work with creative things. I feel, I touch, I drown in the senses, but I am also very much of the now - ready for all and any great experiences. I feel 110 per cent of the here - what more can I add for the present? Eyes, lips, ears, touch... My ideal match is first of all somebody of complete integrity. She is somebody of exceptional curiosity, who thrives on the exploration available in life. She is sophisticated and has an exceptional sense of style. Submitted from mobile

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

My favorite cities outside of LA are Paris, New York and Buenos Aires. I've lived for spells in them all. Parts of rural England and New England. Southern Brazil. Northern California.

Favorite things

Oak trees, freesias, Margaux, Belted Galloway cattle, walking Paris on a crisp day, women who wear well cut dresses and low-heeled over-the-knee boots, singing, the music of J.S. Bach, antiques mixed with the contemporary, the bay of Rio de Janeiro.

For fun

Art house films, especially the cinemas of Europe and of South America. Art museums, most especially the Metropolitan Museum. Walking, hiking, country pursuits. The opera. Music. Time at the beach. Architectural history. Great conversation.

Last read

I read and I read, mainly because it feeds imagination, n'est-ce pas? NYT. New York Review of Books, The New Yorker, French Vogue (for visual inspiration), novels, biographies, art history, design. Latest things include a biography of Isaiah Berlin.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Blonde, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I'm an intellectual in the knowledge business. I live by my fingertips.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I'm a blend of Scottish, English and a modest amount of French.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
In this country, I'm an Episcopalian but I regard faith as a highly individual matter. I would never consciously push my leanings or habits in this sphere on another.
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Norwegian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Other
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
My first degree came from Oxford University (Queen's College). I also studied in Brazil, Canada, France and Germany.