Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 41-53 within 25 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
'Breathe out, so I could breathe you in...hold you in

In her own words

Denver days bring new adventures! It's exciting to finally be a Denver resident. Meeting new friends, living in the vibrant city and enjoying the outdoors make for a wonderful start. It would be great to share the fun times with someone. If it leads to something more substantive, that's great, too. As an intentional, proactive, well-grounded optimist, I choose to surround myself with people who are positive, genuine, loyal, fun and especially down-to-earth. Meeting people comes naturally, and I tend to make friends wherever I go. Having a “my house is your house” attitude adds such richness to life. Faith is an essential part of my life, yet I am moderate and prefer balance: an easy-going and tolerant lifestyle that is bolstered by faith, not buttressed by religious doctrine. My career is one that feeds my soul, as well as a need for intellectual stimulation: Medical Family Therapist for patients with cancer, chronic illness and terminal illness, as well as their families. Choosing to take care of my body is important. Regular exercise keeps me sane, healthy and energetic. I’ll admit to being the multi-tasking Type-A person who takes text books and research articles to read while kickin’ it on the treadmill. Adding LOTS of laughter, playfulness and much travel to the mix makes it the lovely, balanced picture that I call my life. Now that I've been happily and securely settled into independent life for a while, I am looking for someone who would like to share life's myriad experiences -- someone I can get to know, to appreciate and to whom I can show care and support, and enjoy the same in return. I am not interested in making the rounds on the dating scene; rather, I'd like to eventually find that very special someone for a meaningful relationship, letting the process unfold at its own pace. Now, the "who I'm looking for" part: a no-pretenses, compassionate, intelligent, optimistic, well-balanced, passionate and romantic man with a zest for life and a great sense of humor! I’d like to meet someone with strong values that are solidifying and guiding aspects of his life, yet one who likes balance and appreciates being a free spirit at times. I prefer someone who is witty, playful, ambitious and an excellent conversationalist. I appreciate a true gentleman who shows respect. A love of music is a huge bonus. A large part of my social life involves enjoying live music at various venues: bands at night clubs or festivals, solo musicians at quaint coffee shops or outdoor cafes, and traveling to attend concerts. Favorite venue, of course, is Red Rocks. My musical interests are eclectic, so finding common ground shouldn't be difficult! It would be fun to have a travel companion. I spend much time in Boston for post-grad courses - typically 1-2 weeks each trip - and always mix in fun, including Red Sox games and concerts. Favorite travel experiences: Lucerne, Dusseldorf, Paris, Boston, SoCal, NoCal, New Orleans; many NYC and Caribbean trips. I have major wanderlust. As J.R.R. said, “All who wander are not lost." Thanks for reading my profile. I'd love to read yours and, if the fit is right, get to know you. Let's see what might transpire!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Horses

I would love to return to horseback riding and one day have my own horse.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've been fortunate to have traveled many places. My favorites have been Vail and Steamboat Springs, CO; Boston; many Caribbean islands; Munich; Amsterdam, Paris, Lucerne; NYC; San Francisco; San Diego; Amelia Island and Bald Head Island.


Meredith College, Raleigh, NC

Favorite things

Listening to music is an everyday must. Dining at neat holes in the wall, at 5 start restaurants, or anywhere in between is fun. I'm equally happy grilling out with friends or attending black tie events. Getting to know people always brings joy.

For fun

Great seats at concerts and Red Sox games! Reading, tennis, poetry, medical jargon, philosophy, fashion, photography, traveling, kayaking, stimulating conversations, hiking, skiing, and a very eclectic mix of music everyday. Everyday.

Last read

Keep 4-5 books/ periodicals simultaneously going: "The Prophet," 26 poetic essays by Kahlil Gibran; Calvin and Hobbes (best comic strip ever); "The Joy of Strategy" by Allison RImm; "Leading Change," by John P. Kotter; InStyle magazine



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Medical Family Therapist specializing in counseling cancer patients and their families.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Primarily of French descent.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral