Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, Other
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Seeking Butterflies

In her own words

I am an observer. I am someone who never leaves the house without a good book in my bag. If I were a fruit I think I'd be a mango. Or a papaya. Hi there. I moved to New York City five years ago and am a writer and editor for a daily news publication. I am 29 (cue scary 'turning 30' music) and love what I do :) Why am I on Match? I'm not sure but I figure I won't know if I'm not. One thing I have noticed is that in a city this big it's easy to get caught up in your daily routine. I call it the commuting bubble and I enter it daily. Maybe through Match two people who pass each other on the street without knowing how much they have in common can actually meet. Maybe their meeting could change the world in some way? Or maybe they'll just Catfish each other. I guess that's the gamble.. About me: I am drawn to intelligence and quirkiness. I appreciate corny jokes and a hearty laugh. I love history and will voraciously research subjects that interest me (from medieval menu items to deep sea alien-fish and beyond). I respect people who have passions of their own and those who think outside the box. I appreciate subtlety, good music, good manners and thoughtful conversation. I love the beach, red wine and Seinfeld and prefer a guy who's nice/nerdy to one who's hot/player-y. (Is that a word?) All, in all, a good heart goes a long way. Happy Hunting!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

animal lover

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Miami, Central Park, Montauk, Punta Cana, Portugal, Spain, Drive-in movie.

Favorite things

Groovy tunes--from performers in the subway (pan flute players included) to classical. Some favorites: radiohead, rusko, sigur ros, ratatat, queen, muse, postal service, beatles, bee gees, patsy cline.

For fun

Some fun activities I enjoy: exploring local lore, roller coasters, hiking, brunch, live music, museums/exhibits, parks, beaches, weekend trips, getting lost in a book, Woody Allen movies, animals, sipping wine on balconies...

Last read

The Martian Chronicles.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'9" (205cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Fashion / Model / Beauty Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I am an editor and reporter for a daily newspaper. I've wanted to be a writer since I was a little girl.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Other No preference
Cuban and Portuguese
Faith: Other No preference
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral