Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Brooklyn Park, MN, USA | Seeking women 26-42 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Looking for a fellow traveler on life's journey...

In his own words

I'm a native Cheesehead who has lived in the Twin Cities for a little over three years now. I've really enjoyed exploring my new home and taking in all the opportunities a larger metro area has to offer, but I have tons more new places I'd like to explore. It may sounds like a bit of an oxymoron, but I'm a highly motivated person who really values balance and making sure I enjoy the view along the way. What do I do to keep myself entertained? I love taking advantage of the cultural opportunities the Twin Cities have, whether it's music, theater, or great restaurants. At the same time, I love getting out into nature and losing myself in the backwoods. Specifically, I really enjoy cooking, experimenting with new foods (especially some seafood from Costal or the great new find from a farmer's market), having some nice wine to go with it, and getting outside and cycling or hiking. And yes, that's one area where I hope my hobbies balance each other out! :-) I also love to travel. I made it to four new national parks in the past year, and still fit in trips to Napa and the Frozen Four. This coming year I already have plans to head to the UK, and to do a circle tour around Lake Michigan What am I looking for here? Ideally someone with the same curiosity to explore and enjoy the opportunities with, and someone who can help me find new ones to explore! Hopefully you won't be a super picky eater (but will also be willing to forgive the occasional kitchen disaster -- not all experiments work out!), and won't mind a guy who can handle a skillet. Someone who can appreciate the day-to-day pleasures while still having a vision of where they want to be in 5, 10, 20 years. Oh, and the willingness to share a bike ride or a glass of wine from time to time is a huge plus too! The biggest things I look for when it comes to a successful relationship are honesty, open communications, mutual respect, and a truly equal partnership. Without these, no relationship is going to work in the long term. I enjoy being around people who have their own clear personality and ideas, and are perfectly willing to display both.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My most reliable getaway is NYC. Whatever you're in the mood to do, it's there. Locally, a weekend in Door County is a good escape. I had a great road trip along the Pacific coast a couple years ago. Now I'm looking forward to a trip to the UK.


Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

Favorite things

I'm generally all about variety. Cycling on a new trail. Catching a concert or show at one of the local places (I still like to explore as if I was new), cooking up some good, new food, nice bottle of wine, photography... Any good suggestions? :-)

For fun

The best thing to say about my hobbies is that I do a little bit of everything. I enjoy getting outside all year though it's tough in a MN winter. Photography, music, theatre, most sports, and good food (in or out) are big too. Travel is a must!

Last read

I have a few books in process -- Omnivore's Dilemna and The Man Who Ate Everything are the current ones. Yeah -- I'm a bit of a foodie...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
My job involves understanding the behavior of people and their attitudes. It allows me to use my social science education in the real world.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
A good Midwestern mix -- mostly German with healthy doses of Norwegian and and British mixed in.
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Born and raised Lutheran, but more concerned with compatible values and interests than any particular label.
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
A Michigan State Spartan for 9 years. Go Green!