Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 36-57 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Shall We Dance?

In his own words

Hi there. I just moved to Southern California and totally enjoying the area. I'm a respectful gentleman looking for friendship and for an independent woman capable of engaging in intellectual and stimulatiing conversation. I ask for honesty and respect. Open communications, caring for your partner, and committment are key ingredients to a healthy emotional relationship. I am comfortable in any social setting from formal black tie events to backyard BBQs, I look forward to holding hands, sharing and enjoying an exciting journey with the right partner. My ideal partner is caring, enjoys the finer things in life and is willing to openly share her life, her dreams, her fears and her inner most darkest secrets. If you are a dancer or willing to take lessons, then I would definitely enjoy sharing my passion for swing, salsa, ballroom dancing. A committment is a decision and not a feeling. In my opinion, I feel that a true lasting relationship evolves naturally from friendship and sharing. A relationship is a mutual decision between two close friends desiring to elevate their bond to a level of physical, emotional and spiritual intimacy. A true test of a healthy relationship is not how well partners get along when things are going good; it is how well they get along when there is trouble in the relationship. It works because both partners have the emotional maturity to choose to make it work. They possess the intellect, the communication skills and the resolve to openly address issues with their partner in an emotionally healthy manner. They choose to stay within each other's boundaries not out of fear or control but rather for respect of their partner. Life is too short to be mired in emotional drama. Interested? Take my hand and let's dance and explore where our journey will take us :)

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love to cruise. I am a seasoned domestic and international traveller. Have passport will travel.

Favorite things

My passion is dancing. I take ballroom and swing dance lessons and travel 3-5 times a year competing in swing dance competitions. I golf with my Bubbas 2x a year, hunt and golf with my boys. Anything outdoors and I'm game.

For fun

I love home improvement projects and cooking. I enjoy fine dining, intellectual conversation and sharing with friends. My passiion is swing and ballroom dancing. Fun is more about who you are with rather than what you are doing. Shall We Dance?

Last read

I just finished reading Chapman's "The Five Love Languages;" and I am currently reading "The Lost Art of Listening" by Michael Nichols and Dr. Smalley's book "I Promise." I would enjoy sharing an evening of intellectual conversation.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Brown, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Fashion / Model / Beauty
I'm a retired Army officer and I am working on a second professional career as a Program Manager with the Federal Government. I moved to SOCAL in 2010, then to Kuwait for 8 months and now in Manhattan Beach as of May 2012.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (More than 3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I grew up as a Catholic; however, I find myself leaning toward spiritual awareness and growth versus the traditional teachings of a church.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Grew up in the Monterey Peninsula and in the Salinas Valley. Graduated from North Salinas High in 1974 and the United States Military Academy at West Point, NY in 1978. I have a Masters in Business from Webster University.