Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old woman | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking men 50-65 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Odd mix for a good match

In her own words

I seem to be full of contradictions: I love the city where people don't all look alike and you can buy an international meal at any hour (the Smiling Banana Leaf is a favorite), but I also yearn for time amidst green trees and running water (camping in Audra or Clear Creek State Parks); contemporary art and museum lectures feed me, but I also seek out Appalachian ballads and the National Storytelling Festival in Tennessee every October; I love live theater (Quantum is exceptional), but I also consider charades to be a performance art (rhymes with heart); laughing with friends/family or hosting a great party juices me, but more and more I love staying home with a good book or a foreign film (hooray for Netflix). Fortunately, holding all these things in tension seems to give me energy and a zest for life. People say I’m very smart and an active listener. I know I’m curious about almost everything. My three adult kids say I'm creative, openhearted, patient, and welcoming. I enjoy meeting people and learning about the good that moves them. I feel really strongly about a lot of things (liberal politics, education, social justice, creativity, human rights, healthy lifestyles, peace making) and I love a meaty discussion...but walking with a gentle spirit is more important to me than proving a point. (Intolerance is a nasty thing, and with the help of friends I'm chipping away at my own.) I’m particularly drawn to inquisitive people with an open mind and a passion for something outside of themselves. Do you care about the world beyond our borders? Maybe you’ve volunteered with an organization like Amnesty International, Habitat for Humanity, the Animal Rescue League, or the Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank. One thing you can be sure of…I don’t expect to be expensively wooed. Many of the best things in life are simple, and often free. I’ll take an afternoon exploration of a new neighborhood over dinner at an expensive restaurant most days. Like to cook? I'm happy to share my kitchen. Enjoy singing? I'd love it if we could harmonize.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I love animals. I've always had a cat because they're easy and interesting. For many years I fostered kittens until they were old enough for adoption, and that was a treat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

off the beaten track in New York City, West Virginia, Smokey Mountains National Park, Anza Borrego, Big Sur, Alaska, France, Italy, Germany, Austria, Belgium, Netherlands, Ireland, England


University of Delaware, Newark, DE

Favorite things

MUSIC oldTime,swing,acoustic,acapella,classical,blues; RADIO NPR,MorningEdition,AllThingsConsidered,ThisAmericanLife,CarTalk; TV PBS,POV,AmericanExperience; FOOD Thai,Indian,VietNamese,Italian,Chinese; PERFORMANCE drama,dance,choral,storytelling

For fun

film, hiking, galleries, books, yoga, walks in the woods, art making, road trips, flea markets, lectures, gardening, good food, visionary art, delta blues, cross country skiing, kayaking, singing

Last read

Sunday NewYorkTimes, WalkTheBlueFields byClaireKeegan, CuttingForStone byAbrahamVerghese, AllOverButTheShoutin byRickBragg, PoisonwoodBible byBarbaraKingsolver, MountainsBeyondMountains byTracyKidder, Seabiscuit byLauraHillenbra



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Retired, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
Graphic design / communications
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My skin is hopelessly white, but my head wants to live/work around a good healthy mix.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Spiritual but not religious
I used to be a big time churchgoer, but now I think God is probably bigger than most people will allow.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral