Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Hillcrest, CA, USA | Seeking men 28-44 within 50 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
So I says to him I says, "Get your own monkey.

In his own words

I am a friendly guy and a bit of a dork. I can be reserved around people I don't know, but once I know you I can be quite gregarious and affable. I like early dates to be conversation filled, so dinner, coffee, walk through Birch Aquarium. I can't carry a tune to save my life, but that does not stop me from singing when my jam plays on the radio or my ipod. I have been described by friends as silly, daft, and mercurial. I am looking for a guy that wants to take the time to get to know me, is funny and makes me smile, and will share some of my interests while introducing me to new ones that he enjoys. I'm just looking for a connection, once that happens the rest just flows.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Running

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a black and white tuxedo cat who can be rather high strung. He has always been a bit crazy, but that is why I love him. First time I saw him he was clinging to a chain link fence 7 feet off the ground yowling. I think he's part monkey.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally I like the Civic Center Theater, the La Jolla Playhouse, and often find myself at Huapangos on 5th. I visit NYC about twice a year to see my sister, my niece and of course take in a few musicals.


The University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Favorite things

I am addicted to British TV, especially Eastenders and Doctor Who. Big fan of ABBA, Madonna, David Bowie, Niki and The Dove, Janelle Monae, basically all types of music. I can't pick a favorite movie, but have serious soft spot for Beautiful Thing.

For fun

I like watching TV, movies, going to museums, and attending the theater (mostly musicals). I love sleeping in on weekends, it is one of my most favorite pleasures. I think Saturday is for doing things & Sunday should be ultimately lazy and relaxing.

Last read

Evil Under the Sun...I am currently working through the works of Agatha Christie in chronological order.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, Heavyset, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Research Associate at small Biotech/Drug Discovery company. Work in a lab with my ipod plugged into my ears all day...dream job really.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
75% Italian, 12.5% Irish, 12.5% Scottish...but I associate with none of these, just American is how I truly identify myself.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Raised Catholic (confirmed and all) have tried many religions and beliefs, nothing fit. Tried spirituality, that didn't really work for me either. Give me physics, biology, and chemistry...can science be a religion?
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
BS with major in Molecular and Cellular Biology, double minor math/physics/chemistry combo and Spanish