Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


65 year old man | Burbank, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-68 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Currently Separated
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking to share a new life

In his own words

Who am I? Well, as all who know me will attest (and it’s true) I am one of the good guys, encompassing all that such a term implies. If you are looking for a "bad boy" (unfortunately many are, whether or not they realize it), I am not that guy. For those who take the time, they will realize that there is a lot going on below the surface, that I am passionate about a lot of things, and that I have an active and agile mind and many interests, all wrapped up in the gentleman that I am. I am someone who is kind towards and considerate of others, someone who always tries to do the right thing, even when no one is looking and would never know, and who believes that cruelty is the worst human trait and laughter is nature's greatest gift. Also, I am not a serial dater—never have been—and am again looking for an exclusive long-term relationship. Who am I looking for? I am most attracted to strong, independent, accomplished, educated, articulate, and attractive women who have lived a life, are excited about the future, and have a great sense of humor and a quick wit. A few things about me: I'm saddled with a collector gene (but am not a "hoarder"), having a massive film collection, specializing in foreign language and independent movies. I also have been collecting Laurel and Hardy memorabilia for 35 years. Two years ago, I wrote my first novel and am trying to obtain a literary agent. In the meantime, I'm writing a play and plan to write in other genres and styles. I attend lectures on classical music, literature, and philosophy and am a member of the Beverly Hills Great Books Discussion Group. I am also a blues fan. I love to travel and, after the sale of the house, intend to travel extensively, ideally with the right woman (after all, such experiences are meant to be shared.) I am open to all kinds of new experiences and have a "why not?" and "let's do it" approach to life. Given the available options, and in the interest of honesty, I have listed myself as separated. (I am very aware that "separated" is often a red flag, but, rather than be deceitful, I have to accept that many will automatically discount my profile and not take a chance with me.) A more accurate description would be divorce pending. The marriage effectively had ended more than ten years prior to the separation, but I remained in the nominal relationship only until my son was grown. I would not allow myself to become a part-time or weekend father. The amicable and drama-free separation began more than 5 years ago, when she relocated, and neither has any desire to reconcile. It is only the difficulty in selling the house that is preventing the divorce from going forward. Lastly, in the interest of full disclosure, I just turned 68 years old in late Janurary. But don't let that age fool you. I am in great health, am blessed with excellent genes, and I still have a strong libido (just in case that thought crossed your mind.) I listed myself as 63, this time, to increase the chances of being within a greater search parameter, having learned that many women do the same for the same reason. The photos are only a couple of years old, except for the ones taken in June, 2012, and I look exactly as depicted. The women in my photos are my two best friends, biggest supporters, and trusted advisors (we grew up together in NY and have a cherished childhood bond.) By the way, if you self-identify as a political/social conservative, and/or if God/Jesus/the Bible is your life's priority, we would not be compatible...I'm just sayin'. Also, no photos = no reply.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

Sometimes I can be mildly allergic to cats after extended exposure, requiring me to wash my hands after petting them. Years ago, I had a cat and had no allergic reaction, so it simply depends; but I do like them, although I am more of a dog person.

Political views



University of Cincinnati, Cincinnati, OH

For fun

Collecting, movies, theater, classical music, blues, reading, writing, attending classes, book club, travel.

Last read

The Nobel Prize writings of Jose Saramago; Gogol's "The Overcoat;" Nietzsche's "Human, All Too Human;" Maupassant short stories; Freud's "The Future of an Illusion;" "Winesburg, Ohio;" Diderot's "The Nun," just to name some of my most recent reads.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Retired No preference
Retired probation officer, the operative term being "retired."
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Currently Separated No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: No No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I'm half-Italian, arguably the better half, with the rest a mixture of Scottish, Irish, English, Dutch, and probably others.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference