Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Brooklyn, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-38 within 5 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Other, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'6" (167cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
There's always something to learn

In his own words

My job is that I teach Literature, Philosophy, and Creative Writing. I really love my job, and I enjoy working with youth. I swear that the kids keep me young and entertain me way more than they could ever frustrate me, though I do have a bunch of gray hairs that I think I can directly attribute to my job. Apart from my job, that I truly love, I'm also a spoken word poet, playwright, and novelist. I am also somebody who likes to stay in shape by doing Martial Arts, Wing Chun Kung Fu and Jiu Jitsu. I eat healthy, but I'm also a person who likes to munch on dark chocolate. I am looking for somebody to curl up on the couch with and watch the Criterion Collection, watch Downton Abbey, Madmen, see a movie at the Angelica, or check out a live band on Bedford with. Since I don't even believe that race is anything more than an artificial social construct, I really don't care what race you happen to be. I believe that the most important part of any relationship is communication and trust. If there is to be any future at all, we would have to first be friends, hang out, be comfortable, and get to know each other -- everything else is just "buttah on toast".

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Horses

I miss my cat I don't have pets and wouldn't want one as long as I live in NYC

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I really spend a lot of time all over the village and South Grammercy. I enjoy going to live music, performing live with my friends, and just chillin' to the good vibes that emanate


State University of New York College at Oneonta, Oneonta, NY

Favorite things

Writing in the park, singing along to Cat Steven's songs, I cried when Cobain died, I sang along to Pearl Jam at MSG in 2004 and Alice in Chains this year. My greatest moment was finally seeing Rage Against The Machine.

For fun

I perform beat poetry, write in coffee houses, read, go to the movies with friends, and chill drinkin' Guiness in a pub. I am a pure artist as the more I create, the happier I am, but I love to dance and take dance lessons.

Last read

I just finished reading "Mother" by Maxim Gorky. I loved it. I also read "Love in the Time of Cholera" by Gabrielle Garcia Marquez before that. I'm now also reading "A Textbook of Dialectical Materialism" by David Guest.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'4" (162cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian, Other No preference
I'm one heck of a mix. Fully international. I'm Italian/Irish/Hispanic/Scottish/Native American/Gypsy ..... yeah, the list is just too long. I'm basically a mutt... but who isn't?
Faith: Atheist No preference
I'm not a religious person at all. I am an atheist, but I consider myself to be a very spiritual person. I practice the golden rule of doing unto others and treating people the same way that you want to be treated.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
I have an MFA in Creative Writing with a concentration in Poetry from CCNY. I went to SUNY Oneonta and got a dual major with a whole bunch of minors due to my constantly, to my adviser's chagrin, taking classes that interested me.