Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | San Antonio, TX, USA | Seeking women 34-49 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Catholic
Yes, but trying to quit
Looking for the right lady!

In his own words

I would love a great friend to share my life, have fun, and experience new things with me. I work hard, and play hard, but also like to relax and enjoy quiet times too. The idea of a last "first date" intrigues me. I have two wonderful children who are both leading very productive lives on their own now. One is in SOCOM, the other just graduated from the USMA. I enjoy hanging around the pool and soaking up the sun with good company. I sometimes enjoy pubs, or a quiet drink and a good cigar. But, I also like playing couch potato with a good movie, or a game on,... if I have the right person by my side. Travel is great and exploring new places is a wonderful pursuit, but it's always a good feeling to be home again. I believe in treating a lady like a lady. Although I do have a competitive streak, I really do dislike the idea that nice guys always seem to finish last. I love dogs... and cats are OK too. Laughter should play a big role in any relationship, there's always plenty of time to be serious later :) I can handle the ups and downs of life, I'm passionate about the people and things I care about. I don't mind "alone time", but the joys in life are always magnified when you have someone to share them with. I like all different types of movies; action, horror, sci-fi, and yes I'll even watch the occasional chick flick with ya :-) Music? Rock, blues, country, alternative, Texas.. Foods? Just about anything that doesn't come out of a microwave or bite back. I like good food, but I'm a horrible cook. Values are important to me; like loyalty, honesty, integrity and respect. I still have many professional and personal goals yet to attain. I try to work out several times a week, depending on my schedule. I like to wear jeans or shorts, but I'm equally comfortable with a suit, a tux or my uniform. Many of my photos are fairly recent, I don't play games, I'm not looking for financial support, and I don't have a prison record. This may sound harsh, so I'll apologize in advance... but, since a few ladies apparently feel a need to deceive others, if any of the following apply to you, please do NOT contact me if: you don't have any photos posted, your photos are 6 years old and you've gained 60 pounds since then, you're looking to fill a talent pool so you can take your pick of the litter, you only post photos that are distant or blurry, you're a flaming liberal (even though your "enlightened" world view makes you think you are the center of the universe, choosing "Middle of the Road" for your profile isn't very honest!), the answer to every question is "I'll tell you later," you don't know when to use to, too, and two, or the difference between their, there, and they're. It'll save us both time, and won't build up any false hope only to have it crushed by the subterfuge. Seriously, you're flipping through the photos too, so at least be honest enough to put yourself out there with the same sincerity. I think having a couple of photos from this decade and candid answers to basic questions are a reasonable expectation. If you're still reading at this point, contact me.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Birds, Cats, Horses

I have 2 dogs; a 6 yr old white German Shepherd and a 3 yr old black and tan Shepherd Malamute mix, both were rescues.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have traveled many places around the world, to resorts, beaches, etc. I've lived overseas and wouldn't mind doing it again. I lived in Germany for 11 years; been to England, France, Spain, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Middle East, Czech Rep, etc.

Favorite things

A great steak, blue cheese, sushi, German, Italian and Greek food, pizza, music, honesty, down to earth people (snobs are a bore:)), a good friend, a good laugh, champagne, imported beer, Da Bears, a good cigar.

For fun

Great conversation, good movies, reading, working out, nice restaurants, poker, shopping for new toys, darts, pool, sporting events (especially DA BEARS games), live music/comedy, bbq with friends, etc.

Last read

Regs and policies are the daily grind, but I do enjoy Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Tom Clancy, Ralph Peters, Frank Herbert, Issac Asimov, etc. Recent reads incl. "Abraham Lincoln-Vampire Hunter" and the series "A Song of Ice and Fire" (Game of Thrones)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Blue, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Catholic, complete with finely-tuned guilt complex, ha ha! :-)
Languages: English, German English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral