Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

beachrob8811

50 year old man | Monarch Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-52 within 50 miles of Laguna Beach, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Regularly
Hi! My name is Rob. I am 50, happy and...

In his own words

Hi! My name is Rob. I am 50, happy and healthy, and here to see the possibilities.. About Me- I am lucky to live in a beautiful place, enjoy my life and my work. Life is Good! I have a great love of outdoor activities, interacting with the elements. I am a surfer, sailor, skier, sailboarder, SUP paddle surf, anything to do with the beach or sea, I'm game. I also love the mountains, I am an alpine, nordic and telemark skier, since a kid. I have been a life long sailor, growing up sailing, crewing for racing yachts, and sailing my boat out of Dana Point. I stay fit thru doing the real deal. These passions do not define me, but enrich my life. There is much more to me than just an "outdoors guy" I have many diverse interests, philosophies, dreams and passions, just ask me! Travel is a passion not a dream. Get out in it! Adventures are fun! Experiencing new places, cultures and adventures with an open mind is what life is about! Having sailed or travelled thru the Abacos, and most of the Windwards and Leewards, skiing in the US and Europe, Greenland, trips to Tahiti, Bali, Austria, Italy, Hawaii,Panama, Samoa, Baja, Belize, Costa Rica and beyond. Greenland was amazing experience! Headed to Argentina in July to ski the Andes. I love to experience places, meeting people and enjoying it all. My work takes me to many of the best cities in the US- DC, Boston, Chicago, NYC, Miami, Portland, I love to explore the streets and restaurants, see the sites and feel the urban pulse. There are so many places and experiences out there waiting to be discovered, any recommendations? My 15 married years were good, sharing a great life, great friendship and romance. Now, more than 4 years on, those great years gave me a true appreciation for all of the big and small things shared with my partner, the good and bad, highs and lows, happy together. I look forward to rediscovering friendship and romance with a new partner. There is no hurry, everything will fall into place when it is right for both of us. This Match process is odd I find. I would rather meet you at a dinner party or on a beach walk. We would strike up a conversation, discover we share in many things and admire each others experiences and views. We realize we are nervously attracted to each other and smile. That would be a great way to meet! But this is the modern world. The virtual date world may be a jump start, or a grand time suck, only time will tell. Besides physical activities, I enjoy cultural interaction just as much. Experiences are more valuable than collections.I appreciate beauty in all it's forms,nature, music, art, food, and life. I make my living thru design, art and architecture. Its the cultural and organic influences that inspire me and my work. The world is an amazing place! Full of opportunities, people, beauty and moments. There are so many things to experience and share, the sound of the warm breeze thru palms, the absolute silence in the trees in a snowstorm, the full moon over the water, the smell of the rain, Sunsets and conversation, passport stamps, Creativity and expression, passion, adventure, romance, joy and fun! It doesnt matter what you do for a living or for fun, what matters is that you do it with passion and love doing it. Life is so short! Live it now and for every day! I look for a girl who is not afraid to trust, confident in who she is, likes to try with new things, embraces a challenge, loves adventures, comfortable in her own skin. I admire a woman who can be her own person and still be a part of a team, a collaborator and partner. I cherish good intelligent conversation or even dabate, and then to kiss and agree we are both right. Lets relax and enjoy each others company watching a great sunset, cooking dinner, reminiscing about the day, and planning for tomorrow. Either out on an adventure or relaxing and cooking at home, its always best when shared with my best friend!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

My cat is learning English, or is it Latin? we have great conversations, he is very wise.. Love dogs too, but with my travel a cat works out good.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Laguna Beach where I'm from, any island in the Caribbean or Bahamas either from land or on a boat sailing, Tahiti, Maui, any ski area or resort, Venice, Rome, Italy, Amsterdam, NYC, there is no favorite, they are all great! Its best when shared...

Favorite things

Sailing at sunset, snowfall, snorkelling in Sun or pouring rain, white sand, passport stamps. Music, from John Coltrane to Jimi Hendrix, Bob Marley to Buena Vista Social Club, 80's punk, jazz, great conversation, NPR, good food and company, happiness

For fun

I love sailing, have a sailboat in Dana Point, and go out often for evenings and weekend sails, surf and love the beach, Skiing, love the mountains, beach walks, tide pooling (like almost every evening) and travel to do all of the above and more..

Last read

I read the LA times every day, cook books lately expanding my repertoire, pertinent magazines, articles or books that relate to my current interests...profiles here ( help!!)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
I really enjoy my work. I am a designer, artist, contractor and installer of custom architectural and sculptural elements, oh and photographer. I am lucky to be busy,solid reputation and really love the technical crazy hard projects I get to work on.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Irish, part Seneca, Gringo
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I believe in a Karma based life. Do well to and by others, and the universe will provide all we need. Help those who need help and we will be helped when we need help. This has worked well for me. Not big on Churchie dogma, limits or guilt....
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Some college No preference
I have a MFA from the School of Hard Knocks, which is harder to acquire than any 4 year university degree. I am still working on my Doctorate in world studies, with a minor in socioecomomic interactions, probably never finish those.... never ends...