Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Ex-pat Irish guy in NYC

In his own words

- QUITTING THIS SITE SOON I prefer to be open and direct, if i like a woman, i don't hide it, never was interested in hard-to-get, never understood why someone else would be, life is too short - Not a fan of botox, pumped up lips or gigantic fake chests - it makes people look like smooth aliens - Not a fan of the religious right or those tea party folks - Love daydreaming - always have, always will. - Have ALOT of books - Work hard - I love old muscle cars (late 60's and early 70's rule!) - nothing like a bit of loud kitsch! These kind of cars don't even exist where I grew up, so are super exotic for me, but super not for you! - I treasure my friends/family, they are the only people with the power to really hurt me ... - Love sushi and really spicy indian food - A good dance song is all i need to me feel high and some good dubstep does it pretty much all of the time .... - I do things in threes (get your mind out of the gutter!), tap things three times, buy things in threes, have the volume in my stereo in multiples of threes ... not all the time ... i just find myself occasionally doing it ;-) - I love food, preparing it, cooking it, and even looking at it, with a view to later eating it! - Not a fan of name-droppers - I can't stand flakes ... if you say you will do something then do it ... -I can't be quiet if I feel something is wrong, for example if a friend of mine upsets me I will need them to know, not because I want them to feel bad, but because i want them to understand what they did immediately. When you stew on things, they don't get better, they get worse - I swear a lot, and can't ever see that changing - Like art openings as a random Tuesday night thing to do - Love KCRW, The Moth, This American Life, The Story, BBC World Service - Plays well with others - Love a good day on the mountain on my board. - I have lived in Paris, London, San Francisco, Dublin, Madrid, and traveled to a whole bunch of different places, and want to see MORE!!! - I have had a lot of different jobs, so many it is kind of a chore to explain them all - Not a fan of when the first question you are asked is what do you do for a living? From where I come from, it is never the first question ;-) - I seem to like emoticons these days ... who knew? MY PERFECT MATCH? No idea, I think if you were able to quantify such things life would be pretty boring. BUT, I do think kindness is an undervalued trait, You can get a man to do pretty much anything you want, and if you approach us in the right way ... we will never even know :-) I do love a girl who can stand on her own two feet and has her own stuff going on too

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

I LOVE DOGS, I MEAN I REALLY DO!!! Rescue pits have a special place for me always.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Venice house parties, any island with a good coral reef, New York in the Fall, London, Mammoth Mountain, Squaw Valley, cabins in the woods, London, Black Rock City, Madrid, SE Asia generally, Boat trips around the California coast are a few!

Favorite things

Friends Family :-) Red wine and dark chocolate. Building supply stores and flea markets. Love old american muscle cars from the 70's, oh, and I LOVE my life ;-)

For fun

Bbq's, Bike rides at the beach, Off the 405 parties at Getty, Dive Bars, Gym, Cooking,Playing with my friends' dogs, Concerts, Unique art/music events downtown, Dubstep/Deep House nights, Moth/NPR Events, Wine tasting, Cooking for friends ...

Last read

American Gods, Middlesex, Ron Wood Bio for the recent books and for the online reading Atlantic Monthly, Lapham Quarterly, Huffington Post, the NY Times. Gizmodo, Vice, Uncrate and whatever other things my app. The Flud finds for me ;-)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in Ireland, lived all over Europe and here, been in the US now for eleven years.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
spiritual, like going into random places of worship to be quiet sometimes, raised in a catholic tradition, but not much for that any more, i think all religions have a positive message, it is just the details that mess us up.
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Degree in Languages and Literature, English, Irish, French and Italian. Passed Bar in Ireland, UK and California ... lots of school!