Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Pacific Islander
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Happiness! Only real when shared

In his own words

Well this sounds like fun...I have to talk about myself and then say what I want in someone else??? The "myself" part is easy but what I am looking for proves to be a bit more challenging. I am very much open to new people and experiences and wouldn't want to exclude someone because we have a difference of opinion or like different wine/food/sports etc. I guess my point is that I don't need someone to be just like me as I'm perfectly comfortable talking to anyone and enjoy someone who challenges me, that is, with an open mind! I am divorced and a full time dad of two awesome kids, 9 and 13 years old that I love dearly. One of my favorite activities is spending time with friends and family, usually cooking or entertaining and often camping or traveling. My hobbies include mountain biking, hiking, fly-fishing, cars, cooking, great wine, traveling, and adventure-particularly the road less traveled. I am open to anything that I could see as collecting a life experience! Although I’ve spent several months traveling through Europe and Central America, there still are many places I’ve yet to experience. I spend a good deal of time honing my cooking skills which are greatly improved as of late! I am very honest and can sometimes be too direct which I believe is my way of avoiding b.s. in a conversation. I am sarcastic with people of similar personality and, of course, in a joking manner. I'm generous to a fault with people that I love and trust, they truly are one of life's rare gifts. My friends and family aren't perfect and that's perfectly fine. I'm a "self-made" person, where all that I have I earned...most of the time the hard way. I'm looking to share my success in business, life, and friendships with a woman who has a similar mindset. I work hard and like to enjoy my free time to the fullest. What I'm missing is someone to share that "someday" and turn them into a plane ticket or marks on the calendar. I'm looking for a woman to be "whole", someone who knows who she is and doesn't have to be defined by her job, money, status etc. She defines who she is. However, as a second most important trait, it would be a certain degree of levity, just not self-taxed so that when life doesn't go her way she doesn't lose her composure. Kind of like how does she react to lost really can learn a lot about a woman who just lost her flat iron. There is one thing, however, that we must have in innate recognition in the beauty of "It's not the destination, it's the journey.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Hockey, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Diva and Zoey, a recent lab-mix rescue, and one hell of a swimmer.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Just about any mountain bike trails. Montana (fly-Fishing), Costa-Rica, Amsterdam, French Riviera, Aix-en-Provence, Greece...for now at least.


San Diego State University, San Diego, CA

Favorite things

Everything from Mozart to Motor-Head, they all have their moments. The cooking network and wine. Mad Men and The's not just for kids.

For fun

I enjoy cooking, mountain biking, and entertaining with friends. However, my mistress is Fly-Fishing.

Last read

The River Why...about fly fishing. Mens Health.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Principle: Forensic Biomechanical Consulting firm
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Pacific Islander No preference
Dutch & Indonesian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Dutch, English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference