Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

bdtmike2

52 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 39-48 within 50 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Life.. The Grand Do-Over

In his own words

Welcome to the wacky world of online dating! For those of you who hate resorting to online dating, remember that finding your match is like a car race and the goal is to get to the finish line. This site is just another vehicle of many that will get you to the finish. Once you cross the finish line, it really doesn't matter what car you used to get there. Just get there... I’m a good guy with a wickedly dry sense of humor. I’m a father of 3 great kids who just happen to be teenagers as well. I speak for 99% of us in here who feel that writing a profile about yourself is difficult, at best. It’s a lot like surgery—it’s best that someone else does it for you. Nevertheless, here it is. And for all of you ladies that took the time to read my profile, thank you. Believe it or not, I actually read your profiles too. In fact, I’m one of the 9 men on this site that do. And then, like you, I jump to the pretty pictures. Originally from Los Angeles, I moved to San Diego in ’87 to start a business and raise a family. Although I did miss the traffic and the smog, I never looked back. And now, at least we have the traffic. Been in North County ever since. I work in the technology sector managing real estate software development for a company out of Dallas. Never been there myself but they tell me it’s hot. So I am on this site because, like you, I want to ultimately find someone that is both compatible and a complement to me. Yep, there are going to be some blind alleys to go down, but forever is a long time and well worth the persistence. While nobody but the masochistic truly enjoys online dating, we have to appreciate that it sometimes allows two people destined to meet who would never have met otherwise out there in the real world.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Hockey, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I have Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Del Mar, Gaslamp, La Jolla, Encinitas

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

For fun

Chargers, Sailing, People-watching, Dining out, Camping, Beach, etc.

Last read

Steve Jobs Bio, The Dirt, some newspaper on the table at Starbucks...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Manage software development in California for real estate appraisal purposes
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral