Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking women 30-39 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 12

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
After 3 years on here, I decided to let my...

In his own words

After 3 years on here, I decided to let my subscription expire last year. Unfortunately I found that while women will send messages, they expect to find someone by sending a 1 line message once a week while they rarely ever want to put any time into actually getting to know someone. You'd think that if you pay to have an account, you would actually want to try to find someone and communicate. I left my old profile below for your entertainment. ----- Ladies, Have you ever gone hiking alone and thought, "it sure would be nice to have someone to hike with"? Have you ever ate dinner and thought, "this would be more romantic if I had someone sitting with me"? Have you ever said a joke and no one laugh and you wished someone would have? Well wait no longer! I have a once-in-a-lifetime deal just for you since I've decided to give this site one more chance. You may be wondering, "what will I get in this deal?" Well if you are brave enough to act you'll get the following: * Someone that enjoys volunteer work. Check out the Raleigh Jaycees!!! Life is more enjoyable when you can put a smile on someone else's face. Community service is very important to me. Example of things I do: Warmth for Wake, Habitat, Goodfellows (Christmas project for kids), Miracle League, other charity events, helping out at the museum downtown, and I used to volunteer a lot at an animal preserve (hence a couple of the photos). By the way, if you come out to the State Fair during the daytime, you can see me having fun volunteering at the Raleigh Jaycees Turkey Shoot (and no, we don't shoot turkeys.) Don't forget to say Hello. * A guy that owns a house (It's finally paid for!). No wasting money on rent. No cardboard box on the street corner. I recently replaced over half of the siding on my house. Too bad I don't have a photo of me tied to the side of the chimney 18 ft in the air with ropes. I believe my next project is repairing the deck. * Someone to go hiking with, take trips with, go biking with, or just hang out with on the couch. * A guy who enjoys talking to you and will actually listen to what you have to say. No more in one ear and out the other. * A chance to enjoy nature. Wouldn't it be nice to have the beautiful flowers at your house instead of just seeing them in the neighbor's yard? Plus you get the added bonus of having a hummingbird frequently coming up to the window and staring at you while you are in the house. * A guy with a job. You don't want a guy who will just bum around the house living off your paycheck. * Someone that you won't have to worry about cheating on you. Why should I cheat? I mean come on! Your gorgeous! * A guy who would be happy sitting down and playing board/card games. * Someone who will make you laugh. If you are laughing then I am happy. * A guy who has always lived in NC. I am close to my family and have some wonderful friends that live nearby. * Someone who actually does put down the toilet seat and lid. Basically I am a nice, friendly, and very dependable individual who is just waiting for the chance to make you smile. I love to plan things out. Give me a destination and I'll find things to do there. I love to go hiking or out cycling for exercise. I would love to get into kayaking sometime. I'm looking for a serious relationship. I'm not the type that wants to hop from person to person every few months. So you may be wondering what I am looking for in a woman. I would love to find someone who likes to talk and communicate (I'm finding that one hard to come by). Someone who enjoys laughing and having fun. Someone that likes to take trips to the mountains or the beach and also likes to sight see in other cities, countries, or national parks. Someone laid back who just enjoys life. If you already have a pet, that would be an added bonus. I can even take your dog for a walk. I won't take the cat for a walk though, they are too stubborn for that.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

I love animals but I don't currently have any pets. Currently trying to decide what I'm wanting. I have had dogs and cats in the past as pets.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Umstead. Duke Gardens. American Tobacco Trail. The beach and the mountains. National parks across the country. The hot air vent under my feet right now.


The University of North Carolina at Asheville, Asheville, NC

Favorite things

A wide variety of food. Nature. Being out on a sunny day. Laying back on the couch on a rainy day. Comedies, mysteries, CSI shows, Discovery, and HGTV. The Daily Show and Colbert Report.

For fun

Biking. Hiking. Swimming. Hanging out with friends. Sight seeing. Gardening. Camping. Volunteering with the Raleigh Jaycees. Playing with my nephew and niece. Eatting food. Going to a comedy club. Going to a Bulls game.

Last read

An article in an Audobon magazine. Also something in a random Sci Fi / Mystery book. I like to read during my lunch break. My next read will be your profile so it better be good. I'm also the editor for a newsletter for a community service group.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work at a large telecommunications company in the circuit repair organization. Without me, you wouldn't be able to surf the web at work.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference