Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | University Heights, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-39 within 20 miles of San Diego, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
That is the sort of errant pedantry up with which I will not put. -Winston Churchill

In his own words

Shall I begin like David Copperfield? I was born (so I've been told) on a Sunday? I am a chronic reader and I love an obscure reference, be it from books, movies or wherever. I'm pretty witty, but what can I say I don't like to tan. Wait, what does witty mean? I don't think irony means made of iron. Though it does. Isn't that ironic? I love conversation and exploration. I have an opinion on the oxford comma. I enjoy hiking and biking. I love working with my hands (building, fixing, massages, etc). I also enjoy the occasional dive bar (no clubs, please!) According to my friends and family, I am funny as hell. I have been known to tease, so if you are made of glass, you probably want to avoid this guy. Never fear, I have a self-deprecating sense of humor and love to get as good as I give. Finding someone to instantly jump into a relationship and start having babies with is NOT what I am here for. It is ever so much more important to me to meet someone and build a relationship. I have rushed things in the past and would prefer to savor the getting to know one another phase. I have made every possible bad relationship choice in women. While they make for some pretty hilarious stories, they also serve to let me know what I'm looking for. I'm very optimistic and know the right lady is ou there! I realize that relationships take work and I am all in for the right woman. I was raised by a single mother and grew up with my sister (who is my best friend in the world), so I know how to treat a lady. She just has to appreciate it and be worth it. Sound like you? I only recently moved to San Diego from Detroit, among other places, and have finally found a place I want to stay and put down roots. I just graduated from college and am trying to build my life out here. This means finding good people, good places and good things to do. I miss the Detroit music scene and am pleasantly surprised with the bands I've seen out here so far. I also miss my vinyl. Sacrifices had to be made and I don't really get caught up in material things. See above: the limited and horrible selection of pictures of me. The main qualities I am looking for in a lady are honesty and kindness. If these are there, I believe everything else (within reason) is just window dressing. I have very eclectic tastes as far as what I like to do. I just got here and would like someone to either show me around or find new things with me! I appreciate drive in a woman, but I also want someone who can relax and have a good time. Wrapping it up, I would like to meet someone for a casual meeting to get to know one another. I don't have high expectations and, at the very least, wouldn't mind making a few friends on the way to the perfect girl if we don't click. You'll be glad you met me one way or the other. Does that sound too cocky? If any of this sounds good, give me a poke or wink or whatever the hell they do on this site.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Golf, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses, Other

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Balboa Park, The Tower Bar, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Toronado, second-hand stores


Wayne State University, Detroit, MI

Favorite things

The Mountain Goats, The Walking Dead, Breaking Bad, Markov chains, Queueing Theory

For fun

Discovering new live music,tutoring, and to save the best for last: MATH.

Last read

Bowling Alone: The Collapse and Revival of American Community



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I really wish that numerology worked. Instead I avoid organized religion and try to cultivate a zen attitude towards life.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Mathematics, specifically statistics and analysis