Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


28 year old man | Chinatown, CA, USA | Seeking women 22-28 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Take it easy, don't let the sound of your own wheels drive you crazy!

In his own words

Well let me start out by saying I have TONS of swag. Too much, actually. It's a serious problem in my life. Haha, ok, hopefully that made you laugh. Segue, I always try to find the humor in life, the lightheartedness of it. I think it helps you deal with the bad that can happen, and it also makes the mundane seem...interesting. And it's a good way to break the ice. So right now I'm a grad student studying social work. Being a social worker is a big part of who I am. Social work is seen as a "helping profession", and that's really a nice way to sum up the work I've done. Happiness for me is working with others to improve their situation, and I wouldn't have it any other way!! Music is not just a large part of my life, it IS life. I play guitar (dabble in piano too) and music is a great source of joy for me. When I'm watching a Laker game on TV, I bring out my guitar and just mess around. When I'm with a small group of friends, at least one person asks me to bring out my guitar and soon enough we're all engaging in an hour long sing-a-long (the most fun I have playing music). And despite being a mature adult, I still have retained some of my "kid-like" interests. I guess that may be why one of my top five favorite stores of all time is "It's Sugar" at Citywalk. If you've never been, I suggest you give it a try. How can you say no to five pound gummy bears?!?!? Here's some more fun facts and potential icebreakers about me: 1.) My pre-"big boy" jobs have included being a pizza delivery driver, being a sandwich artist at Subway, mixing ice cream at Coldstone, and being a box boy at Costco. Don't worry, I've had "grown up" jobs since then. What else are college degrees for?!? 2.) I used to (keyword: USED TO) have hair down to my shoulders. I blame it on the hippy influence of Santa Cruz, where I did my undergrad. 3.) I am an everyday journal-er. It is therapeutic, great for improving my memory, and it might make a great book someday (just kidding...sort of). 4.) I am quite skilled at disposing of spiders, bugs, and other unwanted insects who think that my home is their home. I really value personality in someone I'm dating. Someone who is unique and knows who they are, someone who sees the importance in maintaining their own lives when they are dating someone (have your own friends, you own interests, don't do EVERYTHING together). There's so much to do in LA and it would be awesome to meet someone who wants to join me for an adventure!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets

Cats and dogs, dogs and cats. I love the loyalty and unwavering devotion of a dog. I hate how cats can be so finicky and...what's the word I'm looking for? Prissy. But dammit they're just so cute!!!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Well, I don't know about "hot spots" (when I hear that I imagine too many people, in too small a space, and lots of sweating, eww). But there's this great open mic in NoHo, at Kulak's Woodshed, that I love to frequent. The beach, comedy clubs, etc.


University of California, Santa Cruz, Santa Cruz, CA

Favorite things

When it comes to music I'm definitely an old soul. Anything pre-1986 and I'll probably like it! When it comes to movies and tv I LOVE comedies. If you like the Colbert Report, Workaholics, or Billie Holiday then we're off to a good start!

For fun

Spending time with friends, OF COURSE. That's the definition of fun, right? Being a musician, I love going to open mic nights around SoCal. Museums are a good time too (Annenburg, LACMA, Grammy, etc.)

Last read

The Family Crucible. It's a great book on family therapy that does a nice job of mixing style and substance. It's related to what I want to do (private practice, counseling, therapy, etc.).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student No preference
I'm a full-time graduate student at CSULA, getting my Masters in Social Work. I'll be done in June.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
I'm just a European mutt! A little of this, a little of that
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
I got my bachelor's at the lovely, beautiful UC Santa Cruz. Now I'm at CSULA. I miss the beauty of Santa Cruz, but I like the hustle and bustle of being in and around LA