Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

bcj63

36 year old man | Oklahoma City, OK, USA | Seeking women 28-36 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
In my opinion a bunch of folks on here try...

In his own words

In my opinion a bunch of folks on here try present the best representation of what they perceive the ideal to be. In an attempt to avoid that, here are some fairly black and white things about me. The way I see it, if you like what you see here then maybe we have a decent place to start. I refuse to believe chivalry is dead. In my opinion, either an overwhelming percentage of men in today’s society are unwilling to treat a woman the way I think a man should, or most were raised with a very different set of morals and standards. Family is very important to me. I'm the youngest of three and I love spending time with my nieces. It's important to me that they know their Uncle Bobo (I was in the Navy and out to sea quite a bit so I like making up for lost time). And, yes, I consider my dog part of the family! Speaking of family, I'd like to have one of my own. True, I'm not exactly a spring chicken anymore, but I'm not in a rush. It's not a deal breaker if you have kids but I need you to at least be open to the possibility of more at some point. In no particular order my interests in life family, faith, the outdoors, athletic adventures, time with friends, work and Maggie my yellow lab. What am I interested in? Since life won't always be wine and roses I'm convinced that getting through the rough times is easier when you have your best friend/partner in crime to help carry the load. Life is a team sport and I'm interested in finding my teammate. I guess that's a round about way of saying that I'm looking for a relationship that is mutually supportive and stimulating with my best friend/partner in crime. I have found that the best relationships are built on mutual respect for each other and good communication. I'm not saying I'm a great communicator, but I know I'm not the best and I'm working on it.... There are tons of other thoughts and perspectives I could elaborate on here, but that's what dating and getting to know each other is all about! Here are a few things I hope apply to you: -Family is important to you -You can carry on thought provoking conversations about topics other than pop culture -You like being active and possibly even playing golf (a guy can hope can't he?!) -You have an eye toward the long term (aka marriage) but you aren't in a rush -You aren't a Stage 5 clinger! -You know chemistry really matters and you're not going to be able to assess that by reading a match profile -You live within a reasonable distance (there are great people in every city, but I'm not interested in a long distance relationship)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Running, Skiing, Swimming


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

I don't believe in astrology

Pets

I have Dogs

Maggie is my yellow lab. She was born in April 2014. She's still very much a puppy and basically goes everywhere with me.

Political views

Conservative

Favorite hot spots

For me, it's more about the company you keep than the place you choose to spend your time. But, you can never go wrong at the lake or cooking out with good friends.

Favorite things

Let me try to be generic here......good times with friends, the fireplace at our lake house, family, being outdoors

For fun

time with family and friends, a good run, a good bike ride, hunting, golf, the lake

Last read

Looking for a good suggestion.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I was in the Navy for a while then worked in management consulting for a big firm. Now I do something totally different...I'll tell ya about it later.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
My ancestors fought in the Revolutionary War. I'm pretty sure that makes me 'Merican
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral