Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

bbjd78

36 year old woman | Evanston, IL, USA | Seeking men 33-45 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 12

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
I'll tell you later
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Nice Jewish Latina - in search of funny and confident open-minded guy (who can and will read the profile...)

In her own words

I'm a Chicago-born, South American Jew. Multidimensional girl with a wide range of interests. From cooking, fitness, and fashion to watching prison documentaries and discussing controversial subjects. I love a social setting full of laughter and good conversation. My family and friends are diverse, and I enjoy surrounding myself with open-minded, culturally aware people. As such, prejudiced/racist guys need not apply. I've really become intrigued with food documentaries and try my best to eat a healthy diet (primarily plants based). I have a beautiful 7 year old boy in the world who has taught me so much about life, love, patience, and more recently, self-censorship. Clue: message can be delivered to provider that rhymes with "ahchoo!" using same profile name as here. I may initially come off as shy, but I've been told I'm not a "shrinking violet". I like to get to know someone with no pressure. Ultimately, I'd like an HONEST (lies are no way to start a relationship), confident (not forward), responsible, non-judgmental, humorous, intelligent (but not know-it-all), nurturing, supportive, and outgoing man. Respect is key. I'd like to meet someone who isn't intimidated by black tie affairs, but is still comfortable in jeans (please - no dad jeans) and a t-shirt. Someone who can live independently, but would prefer to share life with someone else. Someone who can play sports, but has a brain (an intellectual divide is a turn off, but that doesn't mean you need an advanced degree). Someone who reads my profile and doesn't just look at the pictures (picture books are for kids). Someone who can take a selfie w/out the phone appearing in the picture. If you can cook and dance, brownie points for you. Decades from now, I want to be 1/2 of that old couple I once saw, dancing the night away - smiling, touching, in perfect rhythm and harmony, and obviously still in love. My ideal relationship would be one based upon mutual respect, admiration, honesty, responsibility, and reliability. If we would be friends outside of a "relationship", that's a good start. I like a man who can make me laugh, but knows when to be serious, someone confident, with a slight edge. A man who enjoys dancing and with whom I enjoy dancing. A man who isn't threatened by me challenging him, but can always command my respect, and from whom I can learn. Someone creative and handy. Someone with dignity and kindness - even in uncomfortable situations. A thoughtful, insightful, and sympathetic man -- who has had life experiences to draw upon in being the man he is -- someone non-judgmental. A man whose actions I can observe, and cause me to smile inside and out. A man who has enough experience to understand what a woman wants/needs and to communicate with her in a way that leads both he and she to give/receive what they want/need. How a man is or would be as a father to his kids is probably the most attractive quality of a man (of course, that's assuming he is or would be doing a good job!). Though I'm not super religious, if you're NOT Jewish, and your particular faith is very important to you (i.e. you want to raise your children in that faith, you want to attend your house of worship, etc.), I'm not the girl for you, as I'm not willing to convert. I consider myself a Jew more so from a cultural perspective vs. a religious perspective. That being said, Buddhism resonates with me from a spiritual perspective, so I guess I'm a little bit of a Jew-Bu at heart, although I'm open to someone of another faith. First impressions tend to be lasting impressions - if you're a humorous and confident gentleman and I smile and laugh and feel no pressure, then that's a good start. I like someone with the confidence to send an email versus a wink.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I love the energy in Vegas. I spent a few months in Italy and think Italian is one of the most beautiful languages. I'd love to make it to Greece, Morocco, Switzerland, Brazil and elsewhere.. These days you're most likely to find me in the gym.

Favorite things

Dancing. Boxing. Friends/socializing. Music with creepy beats. Beautiful, aromatic, tasty teas. Shoveling snow. Big earrings. Cooking with friends. Creating things. My son.

For fun

I enjoy anything from exploring new restaurants (and old favorite ones), comedy shows, sporting events, boxing, dancing to relaxing at home, watching a movie, cooking with/for friends, or just hanging out with friends. I enjoy creative activities.

Last read

"The Buddha Walks Into a Bar: A Guide to Life for a New Generation"; does "Tickle Monster" also count?



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: I'll tell you later Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I'm incredibly fortunate to have a career that is unbelievably flexible, allowing me to make my own schedule and live my life the way I like to.
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic No preference
I get mistaken for several things - one might say that I'm "ethnically ambiguous"
Faith: Jewish No preference
I'm not super observant or religious, but think of my Jewish background as a cultural/ethnic identity. Buddhism resonates with me from a spiritual perspective. I don't believe in a "right" religion, and would prob. conflict with someone who does.
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to two different Big Ten schools for undergrad and law school. I also studied in Italy for a short period of time.