Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Atlanta, GA, USA | Seeking men 35-55 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I like to be outside around Peachtree Street,...

In his own words

I like to be outside around Peachtree Street, Piedmont Park or the Belt Line. I will do pretty much anything outdoors but especially like mountainbiking, walking, hiking, golfing and exploring the city. I love the city and just watching people and the world go by. I also like the beach and the lake and like to boat, jet ski, waterski, tube, wakeboard or just hang out in the sun. I learned to snowboard in Colorado three seasons ago and now try to go once a year. I grew up in Wisconsin so I used to ski (cross country and downhill) and want to pick it back up again. I've done some (tent) camping too over the past years. I go to the gym semi-regularly and as often as my schedule allows, though some chronic back issues have limited my activity recently. I moved to a high-rise in midtown 9 years ago after 17 years in a loft downtown and enjoy it. Like loft, high-rise and lake living, but haven't settled on my preference yet. Could have a house by the park or the beltline with a yard and a big dog (or two) if I stopped traveling for work and met a great guy to share it with. I'm also a big modern architecture fan - my favorites are FLW, Mies and Gaudi. Like cars too - convertibles, jeeps/rovers, german sports cars, 60-70s muscle cars and exotics. Also love music - alternative, classic rock, EDM, jazz, RandB, and classical - anything with a good vibe/beat. I'm looking for a masculine guy who is intelligent, laid back, fit, honest and loyal. Mutual attraction (both physical and intellectual) is important. I like guys that have a "dirty" streak in them - sort of the opposite of preppy. I am very independent and I'm looking for someone who is also independent. I like to experience new things and explore new places. I can easily just sit around at an outdoor cafe or pub and enjoy a beer with a good friend. I'm not big into any kind of social scene. I prefer hanging out with close friends instead of groups. I've also been spending a lot more time with family which has been great. Like to spend time by myself and would like someone who is equally comfortable on their own. I tend to get along best with people a little younger than me, but I'm fairly open - just be mature if you're much younger than me and have a young heart/mind/body/soul if you're older than me. I like to travel a lot, since I have done it for work every week for over 20 years. I took a 4 month sabbatical from work last summer, so it was relaxing and I enjoyed the time off. I was on a long-term project in Asia two years ago, but since then I've been working in the US (Houston Monday thru Thursday's for now). I took a few side trips to Phuket, Bali and Hawaii on my way to and from Asia. A couple summers ago I also went to Prague - which is probably one of the most incredible European cities I've visited. I also went on my first gay cruise with my best friend in the Mediterranean with many ports around Spain and really enjoyed it. In the US I like to visit South Beach, NYC, Chicago, Las Vegas and New Orleans. I have a lake house at Lake Sinclair that keeps me busy with a lot of projects and friends and family visiting. We have a family condo in Orange Beach, AL, so I'm there a few times per year too. I have an amazing daughter who was in the army and is now out of college and married a few years ago and lives in Wisconsin. I'm a recent proud grandparent a year ago December with another grandkid on the way this September. Unfortunately I only get to see her and her family once or twice a year. I tested hiv positive in 2009 and have been very healthy and undetectable. I haven't let it slow me down, but it's part of my life. I realize this probably severely limits my dating prospects, but I still hope to meet someone who either has my same status or can safely and comfortably accept it. I'm a bit of a romantic and still hope to find someone to spend life with.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

I would love to have a big dog, but traveling for work every week doesn't allow it. I had a cat for about 20 years but after she passed I haven't gotten another one. An outdoor stray at the lake recently adopted me so she hangs out when I'm home.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I hang out fairly close to home, my favorite eats are Publik Draft House, STK, Ecco, or lunch at Marlows or Cypress Pub. I like to play pool, so any place with a table is fun. I travel a lot - I like Europe and major US cities. Spain is my favorite.


University of Wisconsin–Madison, Madison, WI

Favorite things

Favorite color is black. Watch some TV, mostly AMC: Mad Men, Walking Dead, Shameless and Sons of Anarchy. Watch CNBC daily. I have season tickets to the Falcons. Not a huge sports fan, but the games are fun. Weekends I love being at the lake.

For fun

I like to stay active - getting outdoors to walk or mountainbike and some rollerblading. Piedmont Park, Chattahoochee NRA and Stone Mountain are fun. I enjoy neighborhood/music festivals. Lately my time has been mostly boating, jetskiing and skiing.

Last read

Started a few online books but can't seem to get through them! I'm kind of a geek and mostly read way too many magazines: Architectural Digest, Car and Driver, Details, Dwell, Kiplinger, Men's Health, Out, Popular Mechanics, and Rolling Stone.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm a global manufacturing strategy consultant, mostly Houston for now. With the same company for over 26 years and enjoy it. I don't take it too seriously though. Prefer creative guys, but it doesn't matter if it's honest and you like what you do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Finnish and German here. I'm equal opportunity ;-)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious
I'm not a big fan of organized religion, but I respect the basis of most religions as long as they don't preach hate. There is too much order to the world for there not to be some higher power, but I don't think he/she/it expects me to go to church.
Languages: English, French English, French
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Industrial Engineering from the University of Wisconsin