Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Pompano Beach, FL, USA | Seeking women 27-36 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Satirical, irreverent, introverted, 30-something with cats. Let the lady stampede begin.

In his own words

I have to say, I dig that while other sites make you fill out ridiculously long personality quizzes, Match asks who you find funnier: Ellen DeGeneres or Jay Leno. (Answer: I'd rather be stabbed repeatedly in the earball.) Why not? This is as valid a marker as any other, I suppose. I used to work for a company that thought it was critical for all execs to know their personality type, and to know the types of their co-workers so we would be able to better collaborate on projects. According to Myers-Briggs, I'm an INTJ. I'm not sure I was ever really sold on all the voodoo, although if you Wikipedia "INTJ" the description is scary accurate in a lot of ways. (Something about INTJs making great life-partners. I'm paraphrasing.) Still here? That's a good thing. You must be picking up what I'm putting down, as the kids say. Look, I'm sorry. As you may have already gathered, I am awful at this. Terrible. I have no idea what I'm doing. Any time I try to write a personals profile I either describe a monster in some weird attempt to set the expectations-bar as low as possible ("Needy snaggle-toothed cry-baby ISO underachieving infinitely-patient mother figure for part-time stalking and possibly ice cream"), OR I go the other direction and attempt to describe the person I think the persons I'm interested in would instantly respond to ("Rugged scruffy-lookin' independent neo-liberal ISO veterinary technician for exotic animal rescue, nerf herding, and carbon-footprint reduction initiatives") So bear with me. What am I really like? Some highlights: I despise rude people & elitism. I overtip. My politics meter has taken some pretty severe swings back and forth over my life, but currently it is firmly to the left, and probably staying there for the foreseeable future. I'm not a big fan of the FOX News. I don't play an instrument anymore, but I want to learn piano. Add that to my 'to-do list' with learning Italian and Spanish. I enjoy watching TED talks online & reading Wired magazine. The strides taken daily by artists, scientists, and engineers to improve our collective existence is inspiring. I spend a ton of my free time reading tech & gaming newsfeeds, and listening podcasts & NPR too. I have a good job in retail management. I used to consider it a career, but I don't anymore. I'm grown-up, but I still unsure of what I want to do WHEN I grow up. Maybe writing, maybe public service, maybe something else. I'd like to feel like I'm making a difference for more than just a corporation. I LOVE golf. I miss my golfing buddies in Atlanta, and like to introduce new people to the game. Mostly because new people are the only ones I'm likely to beat. I am a heterosexual male who has four, count 'em, FOUR cats. All "rescues", of course. I have very few close friends, and I'm fiercely loyal and protective to them. I regularly wavier between thinking I'm too selfish to have kids and a family, to thinking that maybe my best contribution to society would be leaving behind some new productive people. That said, I've never felt super driven just to see a miniature version of myself and would probably consider adoption a more responsible course of action. I think I'm pretty damn funny (evidence provided in this profile to the contrary, no doubt). A dry sense of humor, sure Rounding it out: I SCUBA dive and I'm an avid home cook. I'd have a tough time describing who I am looking for. Basically someone who likes what they've read to this point, and could show me new ways of looking at things as well. Someone smart, funny, silly, caring, compassionate. All that good stuff. And smart. Did I mention smart? So I'm skipping the more specific small-talk type questions of the profile. At this point you know whether you're interested in filling in the details privately, and if so, I look forward to it. If not, that's cool too -- Good luck in your search!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

Political views




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Retail / Food services No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference