Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Me? Quick, subtle, unfiltered, athletic. I...

In his own words

Me? Quick, subtle, unfiltered, athletic. I like to teach and be taught. Adult? Enough to make a solid living but child enough in mind--to be absolutely amazed and excited by details that pop during a regular day in town. I can't believe I have as much fun as I do. Always ready to travel to new places in the world but able to juice big eyed kid wonder from a standard day. Remember the first time you saw snow? Kinda like that. Why? I will remember the basil and the tomato and the oil and vinegar for a movie picnic but I will forget the cups. You will remember the cups. Things I Love Luna - My doggie. She is lovely and kind and has fur like a seal. MUSIC - All kinds. Does any one only like one genre? Let's talk about Tom Waits, Kate Bush, My Bloody Valentine, Gil Scott-Heron, Animal Collective and story driven house music. Oh that new Aphgan Whigs album "Do the Beast" is very strong. Things I Like: SKIING - moving my body Walking Luna - moving my body and hers DANCING - moving my body (although I only get on the dance floor a few times a year these days) CHOPPING ON A CUTTING BOARD COOKING WATER SNOW - that comes from the sky SHOES A WOMEN IN HEELS A WOMEN IN SNEAKERS SUSHI YOU? Someone with an intrepid attitude. Who is open to and seeks out new stuff. Who can find a way to burst into laughter under the harshest elements. Agile enough to have the best time when the best plans go awry. You're financially stable, generally quirky with a propensity for being an utter kook without having to wait for Halloween. Someone who is habitually self-aware and self-evolving. Aware and grounded enough to know when it is time to become completely unaware. You've got an edge and get excited about music (any music ? call it sound). Someone who stays on top of it. On top of it enough to order a glass of water for every cocktail ordered. That's drinking responsibility. DETAILS DETAILS... I'm looking for woman who is also a girl, but really someone who can make me laugh(big surprise aye?). You will probably have your own bent on the world and because of that you will surprise me by taking my own jokes in completely new and unexpected directions. Have you ever been with a friend or a lover and you both over-hear a line of dialogue in public and somehow that line was funny to both of you in the same way. And you both laugh inside, maybe give each other a nod and that is it. You've just shared in a joke without uttering a word. A tacit understanding between us. I appreciate versatility - someone who can jump in the ocean or go to the mountains. Can we relax and lounge around the house, cook, watch movies and play board games? Sounds good. I like to take vacations that take me out of my element and comfort zone, where I have to learn a lot and fast - so I can return home having grown as a person rather than just gotten tan. If you look forward to solving the riddle of the local public transportation in a city where you cannot speak or read the language then I bet we'll be running around stirring our own brand of global hi-jinx. If you want to take a Club-Med vacation to the Bahamas, I will tell you that you will pay for it - but I'll be kidding ? Because frankly you're you and I will take you anywhere you want to go even if I have to row. I know you could and would do the same for me. So yeah a girl who's a woman, who's a lover who's a buddy. I'm open to meeting people with styles and personalities that I can't even imagine yet. But, when a girl can carry off a set of heels and skirt on one day and then work a pair of sneakers and jeans the next --- well that's cool. Is it an original notion? No. But true versatility is the sexy 4 wheel drive of human beings. But that's my idea. So I look forward to yours. This all sounds so dreamy and specific but really I'm open. Anything can happen

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Sakura, Tamarack lodge, Mt Baldy, Jackson Hole, Mammoth Mtn, Red Cat Theater, Fish Markets, Farmer's Markets Telluride, Phuket, La Parva, Pucon, The Mill at Mammoth, DeepLA


University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

The Leftovers, Mad Men, Shameless,True Detective, Sushi Knives, SUSHI, John Cassavetes, Andrei Tarkovsky, The Books, Johnny Cash, Tom Waits, Cocteau Twins, Jagwar Ma, My Bloody Valentine, Built to Spill, House Music (baked in NYC), Blade Runner

For fun

cooking, grocery shopping, beach, hiking, Small Concerts/shows, dancing, walking dog, movies in, movies out, dancing, back country skiing/skinning (although I'm relative newbie in these wilds).

Last read

The Rufus Chronicle Another Autumn, Revenge - Eleven Dark Tales



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'4" (162cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm Director of SEO and Content Strategy at an online media company. It's part art part science. I arrived the tech world via screenwriting and teaching screenwriting. They are very much the same. Media is media is media is a rose.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral