Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


59 year old woman | Glenview, IL, USA | Seeking men 49-65 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

Her details

Widow / Widower
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Ultra feminine lady (girly, "girl") is on a...

In her own words

Ultra feminine lady (girly, "girl") is on a quest to find elusive chemistry: that which makes the heart beat faster and butterflies emerge in winter. My biological age is as of 12/29, 63; however, I was receiving too many emails from greater than the seventy-five year old generation. A brutally honest female who cannot tolerate halitosis and is in search of the man ahead of most, secure and NOT intimidated by women. Having an unquenchable thirst for knowledge, intelligence is an aphrodisiac. A top luxury is reading mostly non fiction to learn, as opposed to fiction to escape (of course there are timeless works of fiction I have read or will read); this is just a preference. I tend not to think out of the "ubiquitous box"; being multi-dimensional and well rounded, I think out of the sphere. Some descriptions of myself include: self-sufficient, non-materialistic (okay, I am about one percent less than most woman), far from ascetic, autodidactic, far from erudite. I can be a sesquipedalian, and love etymology. Being very handy, I can fix most things except my broken heart, which explains why I am on Match. I prefer the much finer things in life, like a clean washroom. PLEASE COMPREHEND THIS: A SEXY WARDROBE DOES NOT MEAN I AM A "FAST" WOMAN. If you cannot understand, have a narrow mind and categorize women, please move on to the woman you are attracted to. I happen to enjoy fashion, I am an artist, and I wear clothes that flatter my body. I am NOT a "Mrs. Robinson" (cougar) looking for younger men; I feel more comfortable with a man who grew up with I love Lucy and the Twilight Zone, and Jackie Gleason; an era gone forever that left room for imagination. My experience of sorrows and losses are replaced by counting my blessings which begin with my sun (son) who has lit many of my darkest hours. Most people seek happiness, as I do; "happiness is nothing more than good health and poor memory", Albert Schweitzer. If you are a sentient man who CARES ENOUGH TO ESTABLISH: FIRST AND FOREMOST, A GOOD FRIENDSHIP WHICH CREATES A SOLID FOUNDATION, we are in sync, FOR IT IS NOT THE LACK OF LOVE THAT CAN DESTROY A RELATIONSHIP, BUT RATHER THE LACK OF FRIENDSHIP. If a chemical attraction initiated the connection, then said friendship can explode into a depth that is deeper than the Marianas trench, and travel beyond the realms of time and space. I do not fare well with long distance relationships, therefore proximity is important to me. Men are the best thing that happened for women (after shoes of course). We may find places that haven't been built yet. I wish everyone the miracle of EVERLASTING happiness, peace and joy. I truly believe we are all unique, therefore, I do not believe that it is the gender that is the great difference, I believe it is the individual. Blessings upon all of you, even if you don't sneeze....

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Fish

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

I have a Siamese Kitten trained like a dog. I also have a small aquarium with angel fish.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Cruising the Caribbean, Europe, tropical areas, weekend getaways in Chicago, or to Wisconsin and neighboring areas are romantic with the right partner. Went on a 12 day cruise to Italy; loved Monaco. Jamaica 06/12/12. Ready to see Paris with a man.


Indiana University Northwest, Gary, IN

Favorite things

Shopping anywhere, the rainbow is my favorite color, taking a hot shower. Travelling and cruising would be more fun with a mate. Reading in bed at night before falling asleep, dancing, summer, most music, holding hands, water, fire, sleeping.

For fun

Opulent restaurants and dives are fun to explore. Mutual back massages are desired. I enjoy cooking with the man in my life. Visiting museums, including art, science, planetarium, aquarium, haunted houses and even carnivals..

Last read

The Grand Design, Homework for Grown-ups, The Complete Guide to the Bible, Life Without Limits, Mensa Mighty Mind Boosters, The Everything Law of Attraction Book, science magazines, many interesting profiles, MS (My story not yet written)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
Self employed - and do most home maintenance myself and I am very handy; I can do windows and I have cleaned my own gutters; hard on my nails. I am a gourmet cook and enjoy pampering my mate. I only have to find one.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Widow / Widower Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I am a mutt of everything. I respect all religions but do not believe anyone should kill in the name of God.
Faith: Christian / Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Religion is akin to language; the idem is belief, and the latter is communication . Killing in the name of God has taken more lives than disease. I believe we are all equal. We should spread kindness to everyone. Forgive, forget, move on...
Languages: English English, Other
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I was a supervisor in radiation oncology and did med. illustrations. I worked in cardiology, pathology and became an EMG tech in neurology. Hostessing part time allowed me my forte; egg art in the style of Faberge.