Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old woman | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking men 28-36 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Drinks Well With Others

In her own words

After four years in Austin, I came to Houston in July 2012 for a new job with NASA. I recently moved to a place just north of the space center, so I'm one of the lucky few in Houston with a decent commute, haha. I'm still finding my way around a bit - there are so many things to do! Any recommendations? :) About me: I come from a loud, close-knit Southern family where teasing is considered a form of affection. I banter outrageously with the people closest to me, but it's all in good fun - despite the teasing, I'm fiercely loyal to those I care about and always happy to help out if needed. I'm very independent (so no worries if you have a crazy work schedule!), very easygoing, and enjoy a good adventure. I'll drive out to the middle of nowhere at 3AM to watch a meteor shower, but I'm also happy staying in with a good book or movie or sports game. I'm sort of an Ivy League redneck, equally comfortable dressing up for a classy night on the town or throwing on jeans to check out a local dive bar or do some hiking or camping. I freely admit to being a bit nerdy – it kinda comes with the territory for an engineer. I have a dry, sarcastic sense of humor, but I’m also a sucker for the completely absurd (think Monty Python or Mel Brooks). I try not to take life (or myself) too seriously, because that’s just not as much fun. As for who I’m looking for… obviously none of this is set in stone, but it'd be nice to meet someone outgoing, or at least comfortable in a group setting. And I feel a little hypocritical saying that, because I can seem a bit quiet at first, but that's usually just because I'm assessing the crowd to make sure I don't offend anyone :) Someone who values education is a must, and someone who’s willing to dance in public is awesome. I have a lot of different interests, from hiking to triathlon to Argentine tango to college football, and I'd love to find someone with similarly varied interests. Some overlap would be nice, but I'm always up for trying new things as well. If you like it, I'm willing to give it a shot (with the possible exception of skydiving, because I am utterly terrified of heights.) Swapping emails is fine as an introduction, but I think the best way to find out if you really click with someone is to meet face to face. There's definitely more to me than just what's in this profile, and I'm sure the same is true of you. So if you think we'd get along, let's meet up and see what happens!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish, Horses

I adopted my cat, Eva, from the Austin Humane Society back in 2009. She's talkative, affectionate, and completely spoiled, and she always makes me smile even if I've had a rotten day.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Some of my best trips were on a whim: 2 days in Lisbon while studying in Spain; Pamplona, for the running of the bulls; camping on a beach in Kona. I'd love to add more places to the list. Some Houston favorites are HMNS, Big Easy, and Boondoggles.


Princeton University, Princeton, NJ

Favorite things

Books, live music, college football (Roll Tide!), learning new things, making sushi with my friends (and then eating way too much of it!), silliness, inside jokes, my aunt's BBQ, traveling, the beach/lake/river, my family and friends

For fun

Anything outdoors, especially on the water. I love concerts, museums, sports games, and dancing - before moving to TX it was tango and swing/blues, but now I'm really liking two-step as well. I've been known to climb trees just because they're there.

Last read

I read anything and everything, so this will change whenever I get my hands on a new book (which is fairly often). Always looking for my next book, so let me know if you have a good suggestion!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I'm a NASA engineer... total dream come true! I love what I do, but I think my favorite thing about my job is that it allows me plenty of time to have a life outside of work.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Princeton for undergrad, Wash U (St. Louis) and Texas for grad school.